Greetings from a potential user

mbabcock

Apr 19, 2012
Hello everyone,

I joined this forum as a way to explore the potential uses of an Android device.

I work as a marketing associate with a small rural hospital, and we're exploring ways to use these devices with patient care and/or in patient rooms and/or in waiting rooms and/or as a marketing tool for off-site things.

There's a lot of potential, and with the price dropping under $100 per unit, this could be something very useful and affordable.

If anyone has a specific interest in any of these things, I'd love to hear your thoughts.
_
Mike Babcock

Last edited:

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hello Mike, welcome to the forum. Nice of you to become a member of Android Tablets. Since you're in marketing, I'm sure you won't be surprised if our Supporting Vendors are anxious to discuss this with you.:rolleyes: There are also other members who are incorporating tablets into their businesses and hopefully they'll come around to discuss this with you as well. That said, I think this thread would be better placed in the Android Tablet Discussions area where more people are likely to join the discussion. I'm going to move it over there for you. Good luck and enjoy the forum!

mbabcock

Apr 19, 2012
@Spider -- Thanks for the reply. I really was just trying to introduce myself!

I was planning on perusing the forums for a while to see if my concerns had already been addressed. However, this area looks much better. I'll edit my title to try to bring a few more voices in here! Thanks for the help.

Androidinabox

Mar 15, 2012
Hello everyone,

I joined this forum as a way to explore the potential uses of an Android device.

I work as a marketing associate with a small rural hospital, and we're exploring ways to use these devices with patient care and/or in patient rooms and/or in waiting rooms and/or as a marketing tool for off-site things.