Noob 7015 question

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 1' started by McManaBurn, Feb 9, 2011.

  1. McManaBurn

    McManaBurn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Texas
    First off Hi everybody! I ordered a kyros 7015 and it should be here later today, I have a question though. I see in a lot of reviews where people knock it for not having a volume button, how do you turn up the volume then? Is there an on-screen control for it? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Ridgeland

    Ridgeland Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Ridgeland, WI, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby MID7015-4G
  3. McManaBurn

    McManaBurn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Texas
    Thanks a lot! I tried searching and couldn't come up with much, I guess I should've paid closer attention lol.
     
  4. willber

    willber Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Mississauga Canada
    There are also apps for "soft" volume controls in the market.
     
  5. Joey1320

    Joey1320 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    Willber -- what exactly does "soft" volume controls mean?
    Is it an app worth getting?
     
  6. Sue7M3

    Sue7M3 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    The Big Apple
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color (Rooted)
    Soft= On screen. :) In other words, software controlled instead of hardware controlled.
     

Share This Page