Secret code to get in Menu Test

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7 Technical' started by goodoane, Jan 11, 2011.

  1. goodoane

    goodoane Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Dacia
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei s7 104
    This is the code that need to be typed on the phone key to get acces on Menu Test.

    *#*#2846579#*#*

    Enjoy.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 11, 2011
    • Like Like x 14
  2. SikYou

    SikYou Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Detroit
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    I'm probably crazy but I did Project Menu Act> Capacitative touchscreen firmware update and the screen actually seems more responsive, probably all in my head. I also did the SD card upgrade but I'm not sure that it did anything.
     
  3. arqueiro

    arqueiro Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    i dont have this capacitive option on mine...
     
  4. brachiopod

    brachiopod Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Near Madison, Wisconsin
    Probably only shows if you have the capacitive screen version?
     
  5. gurduiala

    gurduiala Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Washington DC
    there are several options for Update, can we update those things? or should we leave them alone?

    Thanks
     
  6. ivyvisors

    ivyvisors Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    huawai s7
    Interesting. I've had a quick look around, but I will have a proper look this evening when I get home from work.

    ~Ivy
     
  7. SikYou

    SikYou Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Detroit
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    I do not have the capacitative screen, I did load a different firmware though (the one with no country listed)

    Sent from my nonsensikal froyo
     
  8. damnpixie

    damnpixie Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    near Charlotte, NC
    Tablet / Device:
    Ideos s7 + HTC Aria
    I just did the same thing and I think you're right about the screen being more responsive. I bought mine from BB but flashed it to the Singapore rom and tweaked it from there. I haven't done the SD card upgrade, either.

    It's like I don't have to press as hard as I used to, and my Slide-it keyboard is more responsive. Or maybe I'm also imagining it via wishful thinking. :)

    Thanks for the code, goodoane.
     
  9. blueman

    blueman Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    This is cool. Thanks a lot, I have one of those zagg shieldds on my screen which normally requires more pressure to drag/type. Now I barely have to tap it.
     
  10. blueman

    blueman Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    I have the resistive screen and it was there. If you scroll down (I believe it is #8) you will see "capacitative touchscreen firmware update"
     
  11. brachiopod

    brachiopod Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Near Madison, Wisconsin
    The only thing that mine shows under "upgrade" is
    1. SD card upgrade

    Possibly it does not show if your tablet already has the upgrade?
     
  12. SikYou

    SikYou Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Detroit
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Its not an option under updates, its a menu item. (Update is menu item number 7 the screen update is menu item number 8)

    Sent from my Ideos S7
     
  13. brachiopod

    brachiopod Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Near Madison, Wisconsin
    Mine only shows items 1-7, upgrade is the last one (7), and I can't scroll down past it. Anyway, interesting.
     
  14. Jakerawk

    Jakerawk Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    "7. Upgrade" is the final item on the list for mine

    Sent from my Ideos S7
     
  15. blueman

    blueman Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    It is under "project menu act" in the menu. After that scroll down and it will be#8 in the next menu.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
huawei android codes
,
huawei android secret codes
,
huawei codes
,
huawei g510 secret codes
,
huawei reset password background qualcomm
,
Huawei secret code
,

huawei secret codes

,

huawei secret codes android

,
huawei secret codes mobile
,

huawei secret menu

,
huawei service menu code
,

huawei test code

,
huawei testing code
,
huawei u8860 secret codes
,

project menu act

,

project menu act android

,
project menu act huawei
,
secret codes for huawei h866c
,
secret codes huaei p7
,
what is project menu act