Superpad 3 screen problems

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Variant 2' started by shishko, Aug 27, 2011.

  1. shishko

    shishko Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    I just received "Flytouch 3 Superpad 3" tablet (X220, 512 MB, 4 GB, single TF slot, supposed to be DISCO10 model), but have problem. When I power it on, it vibrates and after something like 30 seconds I hear a startup music, but screen remains black all the time.
    When I unlock it by pressing menu for 5 seconds and touch the screen, I hear clicks like I'm clicking on icons. So I believe touch screen is working, but there's absolutely nothing on screen.
    Any ideas?

    Thanks

    Denis
     
  2. shishko

    shishko Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Fixed by opening and adjusting ribbon cables.
     
  3. smokerau

    smokerau Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    melbourne aus
    Tablet / Device:
    flytouch3
    hi shishko i am having same problems on and off can you give me instructions on how to took the screen off thanks
     
  4. shishko

    shishko Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Can you send some pics of tablet?
     
  5. smokerau

    smokerau Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    melbourne aus
    Tablet / Device:
    flytouch3
    hey shishko here is front and back pics its the one with the flat black backing ok $tablet back.jpg $tablet front.jpg
     
  6. smokerau

    smokerau Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    melbourne aus
    Tablet / Device:
    flytouch3
    does anyone know how to open the flytouch3 with the flat black backing
     
  7. zakiaw

    zakiaw Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    malaysia
    Tablet / Device:
    flytouch 3
    i also have similar problem. There was no display at all after leaving my pad ON overnight. I believe my pad was running as it was responsive when i push on display (by producing sound). The screen not showing anything even after i re-flash the rom. COuld this be caused by the ribbon cable also?
     

Share This Page