TF300 keyboard, auto-correct won't turn off

Discussion in 'Asus TF300 Forum' started by astro46, Dec 3, 2015.

  1. astro46

    astro46 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Tablet / Device:
    asus tf300
    I have TF300T, Rooted, running Crombi KK.

    I have autocorrect unchecked in settings for the android keyboard. and for the Swiftkey keyboard, and "auto-replace" unchecked under "physical keyboard".
    I don't have an autocorrect problem using on-screen keyboards. Only when using the Asus physical keyboard.

    How do I get the keyboard to stop autocorrecting?
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Trophy Points:
    700
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
  3. astro46

    astro46 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Tablet / Device:
    asus tf300
    or, maybe not?
     
  4. leeshor

    leeshor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Trophy Points:
    700
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
    I don't see where you posted in the development section on that forum. That's where your issue should be posted.
     
  5. astro46

    astro46 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Tablet / Device:
    asus tf300
    leeshor: I'm not sure why. I don't know if this is a Crombi KK issue, or just a TF300 issue. But if you think it is better posted somewhere else, that is fine with me. Problem is, I don't know what section you are referring to. I don't see a "development section" in TF300 forum.
     
  6. leeshor

    leeshor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Trophy Points:
    700
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
    It looks like you DID get a response on the other forum, in the dev section, from one of the more experienced ROM users.
     
  7. astro46

    astro46 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Tablet / Device:
    asus tf300
    I uninstalled Swiftkey. So far as I can tell, this has fixed the problem. and it seems to have fixed a problem with CMBrowser where suggestion bar was pointlessly appearing on some pages. I had no idea Swiftkey would be the culprit.

    I have installed Google keyboard, in case I need an onscreen keyboard.
     

Share This Page