Considering Note 10.1, but...

beer__shark

Jan 28, 2013
Hi, I'm considering getting a Note 10.1, but I have a few questions first that hopefully someone here can help with. I'm a graduate economics student, and I fillup a lot of note pads with math, graphs, and all that stuff, both during class and on my own time. How is it for note taking during class? Does it scroll quickly? Are corrections easy to make? I ask because I read a review which seemed to indicate otherwise. Next, I know there is an intended Note 8.0 expected soon. How do you all feel about the size of the tablet? Would 8.0 work for you or is the 10.1 what you need. Also, anyone have any thoughts on a price drop or Samsung releasing a newer tablet with S pen type capability? Lastly, anyone have any experience with refurbished products? I see Best Buy offers a refurbished 16gb Note for $400 with a 90 day warranty. Anyone have any experience what that. Thanks in advance for any help.

Tom T

Feb 18, 2011
Hi, I'm considering getting a Note 10.1, but I have a few questions first that hopefully someone here can help with. I'm a graduate economics student, and I fillup a lot of note pads with math, graphs, and all that stuff, both during class and on my own time. How is it for note taking during class? Does it scroll quickly? Are corrections easy to make? I ask because I read a review which seemed to indicate otherwise. Next, I know there is an intended Note 8.0 expected soon. How do you all feel about the size of the tablet? Would 8.0 work for you or is the 10.1 what you need. Also, anyone have any thoughts on a price drop or Samsung releasing a newer tablet with S pen type capability? Lastly, anyone have any experience with refurbished products? I see Best Buy offers a refurbished 16gb Note for $400 with a 90 day warranty. Anyone have any experience what that. Thanks in advance for any help.