eReader Dysfunction...

TheQmv

Dec 21, 2012
I am an avid reader and truly love my Kobo. Thanks to the joys of having a birthday in the same month as xmas (sarcasm)... I got the wonderful birthday/xmas gift of a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, which I asked for so no complaining =D

I essentially was looking for a tablet which I could do all the stuff I wanted to do on it... as well as read. Now that I got the bad boy I can't seem to find a single eReader app that holds a candle to my actual eReader. I have thousands of books. Literally everything, right down to cook books. Because of this and the fact that I read A LOT of series novels, I am looking for a highly customizable eReader app. I have so far downloaded and paid for the premium versions of Moon+, Aldiko and Mantano. I have tried everything else I could possibly find including Kobo and Kindle to no avail of what I am seeking. So I am hoping someone here could help since I am new to needing an eReader app.

First of all I have downloaded ebooks from everywhere. I want to be able to import my books into any eReader app I obtain. I don't want an eReader app in which I HAVE to have downloaded the material from their book store. I downloaded Kobo and for the life of me could not figure out how to import all of my books off my computer. I also want it to be able to read a variety of books. I wasted money on Aldiko seeing as it barely reads any of my books. The majority of my formats are epub, pdf and very few in other formats and every single book I click on in Aldiko it tells me it can't read.