Greetings Android Tablet Community!

rbryanp

Apr 13, 2013
Hello Everyone,

I am new to the Android O/S world. So please forgive my ignorance on all matters related to Android products.

As my handle might suggest, my name is "Bryan". I am familiar with the operations of forum, bulletin boards and message boards. I have participated as a member of several forums and bulletin/message boards as a member. I have met several great people by being a participant. But I also know the headaches of dealing with non-conformists who continually attempt to rock the boat and skate the edge of what is reasonable content as I have been a forum moderator myself.

I don't intend on being a rabble-rouser that causes trouble. But I have no problem calling out someone who is inconsiderate and self-serving in the name of fairness to everyone else. I don't appreciate people who criticize others for their choices. People are different often believing different things and forming opinions based on differing criteria. I believe in "live and let live". If someone treats me with consideration, you will get nothing but consideration in return.

Having been a member of community forums on several different topics, one pet peeve I have is those forum community members that think that it is okay to verbally abuse or otherwise berate other members because their post-count is higher. I am here because I wish to learn, not be targeted for abuse by those that think it is fun to chastise the "Newbie" or other members. The mark of a great forum is having good moderators and administrators that are aware of this type of behavior and do not condone it. And will take the action to ensure that everyone is treated with courtesy and consideration.