Help needed to tether a Slider

Zax

Dec 5, 2011
Hi All,

I'm Zax from Malaysia. I'm new to this android world. I do have an android phone but just use it as my 2nd phone and don't know much about the platform. I bought the Asus Slider but as u know it doesn't has 3G capability. Is there any chance that I can tether the pad with my BB Torch 9800? If it can be done, anyone can let me know the step by step on how I can do it? Thanx a lot guys.

Pamster

Nov 14, 2011
Hi Zax,

Glad you could join us! Welcome to the board. I hope that someone is able to help you soon. I don't have the answer to that, but I do know that some phones and tablets can be tethered in that fashion, so hopefully you'll get the answers you're looking for soon. :)

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hi Zax, welcome to Android Tablets and congratulations on your new Asus Slider. Glad you decided to become a member of the forum. I'm moving your thread to the Asus Tablets section where I hope someone can help you get that Slider tethered. Good luck!

Frederuco

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jul 6, 2011
I have checked a few sites that I know of, but my experience is that trying to tether an Android Tablet to a Blackberry is very rare because most of these tethers require a USB cable and software (that is currently only supported on Mac and PC).

The most hopeful option is PDANet since there are clients for Blackberry and Android (PDANet Tablet Beta) but the Tablet version only allows tethering to Android phones. They are trying to expand this to Blackberries, but I am not sure how the progress is going on that front. You can email the developer to see how soon they think it may happen.

You will need to find a way to share your 3G connection from your phone either via Bluetooth or WiFi in order to make it work, USB is not going to have drivers support on the Android side.

Zax

Dec 5, 2011