How can I root my Ematic Eglide Android 2.1 tablet?

glampie17

Jul 20, 2012
I'm new to rooting and I am trying to understand it all, so try to work with me.

I have an Ematic Eglide tablet with Android 2.1 on it.

I've tried using SuperOneClick, Universal Androot, and Z4Root. I do not seem to be getting any results.
SuperOneClick kept freezing on me and not responding when it would get to step #3.
Universal Androot said I was rooted in a matter of seconds but I really wasn't.
Z4Root would shut down my tablet with showing no results on start up.

I'd like to root my tablet, and cannot find instructions online for how to do so for my exact tablet. I'm not sure where to go from here.

Thanks in advance from any replies.

:)

glampie17

Jul 20, 2012
Hello, what is a rooted ROM? How to I apply such a thing to my eReader and what is the difference between using this ROM and using a different method to root my tablet?
Will using this ROM affect what I have now (apps, Android Market, etc)?

glampie17

Jul 20, 2012
I've proceeded in doing some research about ROMs. I have attempted to apply that ROM to my tablet. I've ended up in a big mess of confusion. I'm not sure how to do it. When reading the read me in that download, it stated "Run RKAndroid Tools as an Administartor. It should say a Tablet is found at the bottom of the screen. Click Erase
IDB. When it says it's finished, put a check mark in the loader box. Hit Run and wait for it to flash. Done!
". When I run RKAndroid as an Administrator, it doesn't say a tablet is found... it says "No Found RKAndroid rock usb". Not sure where to go from here... :s

Jul 6, 2012
Tablet needs to be turned off. Hold down escape button while plugging in your usb cord from your computer to your tablet. Then try the process above again.

Last edited:

yapkot

Sep 22, 2012