Looking for a tablet suitable for college

guthrieaa

Jun 11, 2012
Hello,
I'm new to the world of tablets, but am interested in getting one for college. Since I have no knowledge of tablets, I'm looking for some guidance. I am looking for a tablet about 7" in size. I need the tablet to use wifi. Mainly, I am planning to use it to check email, browse the web, read ebooks, and take notes. I would like to be able to use a stylus to take notes and able to open and write on powerpoints. A USB port would be helpful as well. I am looking to spend no more than $350. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Androidinabox

Mar 15, 2012
Hello,
I'm new to the world of tablets, but am interested in getting one for college. Since I have no knowledge of tablets, I'm looking for some guidance. I am looking for a tablet about 7" in size. I need the tablet to use wifi. Mainly, I am planning to use it to check email, browse the web, read ebooks, and take notes. I would like to be able to use a stylus to take notes and able to open and write on powerpoints. A USB port would be helpful as well. I am looking to spend no more than $350. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Hi guthrieaa, Ainol Novo 7 Aurora II and Ramos W17Pro are suitable for college student:

Ainol Novo 7 Aurora II: 7 inch IPS screen, dual core, 1G RAM, 16GB internal storage, fast web browsing and office format like powerpoint, excel etc are supported, $169.99 with free China Post shipping, will be in the market within one week;

Ramos W17Pro: 7 inch capacitive screen, dual core, 1G RAM, 16GB internal storage, $138.99 with free China Post shipping.

guthrieaa

Jun 11, 2012
Thank you for the advice. If I decide I would rather have a 10" one, which would be the best? I really like the Samsung galaxy tab and I'm thinking about buying a refurbished one. Is this a good idea?

Androidinabox

Mar 15, 2012