Mid_m806s / mid 8003 - wm8650

codichulo

Aug 22, 2011
Newbie here with first tablet. I now have a brick sitting here because i tried the uberoid 2.2 upgrade / with HcH's WM8650 config changer and NONE of the options / versions worked on my tab. ordered off amazon, which said it was the MID 8003 8"
however the box& on back of tab states MID_M806S, don't know if those are one in the same. but has VIA WM8650 800Mhz processor.
Anybody out there got any tips or fixes for my brick.

most of the config versions that i used just sat at a black screen that says "WM8650 Uberoid2.2 upgrade preparing, Please wait...." and would never load beyound that.

a couple of the versions proceed like they install sucessfully but then after i take out the sd card and boot it for the first time it just sits at the "Uberoid" splash screen, never loading beyound that.

any hints would be appreciated. other wise this things going back and "i don't know WHAT happened to it.".

Last edited:

GAW_d

Sep 13, 2011
I am on my second one myself... 1st was terrible out of the box. Perhaps you should do same (return sucker). There seems to be several case configs for this unit. Feb-2011 is the mfr date. "S" config means something. ??? This site has helped me the most in explaining what I have. Good luck!

lilyashly

Sep 23, 2011
It took me about 12 hours to figure out their vague instructions for updating firmware on MID 806s...here it is:
I DID IT!!! Here are some CLEAR instructions: for MID 806s 8 inch Google Android Tablet
Download firmware update file here: HYBRiD_WM8650_Uberoid_v6FiNAL.7z
1. Insert Micro SD in PC slot and FORMAT card FAT32
2. Download file to your PC hard drive and extract the entire archived file to the SD card
3. Run changer.bat on the SD card
4. Select 8 (and nothing else) press enter
5. 2 files will be made
6. When it asks to copy file to sd y/n say n
7. When it asks to copy/format SD y/n say n
8. Insert SD card in tablet slot and turn tablet on