New to Androids

Missymud

Sep 28, 2011
Hi Everyone,

I am new to the Android world. I do not know very much about these tablets. I tried a few in the stores. They look like a lot of fun. Do all Androids have e-readers? Are they user friendly? I just read on another website that the resistive screens are better is this true? I would appreciate your help and advice. I am going to be 62 in November but, I am definitely not old. I love learning new things. I know enough about computers to get around. I taught myself almost everything that I know. But am not an expert.:eek:

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hi Missy, welcome to the forum. Glad you decided to join us here at Android Tablets. Most tablets come with some sort of e-reader and if they don't, you can usually download one. I think most people feel a capacitive screen is better and that's what you usually find on the higher end tablets.

Missymud

Sep 28, 2011
Hi Spider, thanks for the welcome and thanks for the info on the capactive screens. Have you ever heard of a site call Deal Extreme, they're in China? I they a reliable company to do business with?

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011