Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 vs Asus Transformer Infinity 700

Jul 16, 2012
Hello all,

I'm looking to make the plunge into the tablet market this summer and finally buy my first tablet. I have narrowed down my options between the upcoming Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 and Asus Transformer Infinity 700. From the looks of it, the transformer looks to be a superior product when it comes to the specs. It has a better screen, faster processer, and nice design with good functionality (micro-USB and micro-HDMI ports; keyboard dock). All these factors are making me lean towards it.

However, also important to consider is that I am a student and will have to take a lot of notes on the tablet. The Galaxy Note 10.1 will come with a Stylus that is supposedly of good quality. Also it will allow users to run multiple applications simultaneously which looks good too. I am a bit dismayed by the screen quality though. I'm a huge Samsung fan and have a galaxy sII phone that I love.

How feasable do you think it is to get the Asus and use a stylus with it? Will the screen be responsive to writing? Which tablet do you think might meet my needs more?

I'm interested in hearing from people with more experience with tablets since I have barely ever used one! I look forward to any replies.

Thanks!

Edited to add:

Just a bit more info about me: Besides being a student and using it to take notes, I will likely be using it mostly to stream video/music... search stuff online... emails... etc

Last edited:

leeshor

Dec 27, 2011
If a 10" tablet is in your future you can't go wrong with the Infinity and the additional flexibility of the dock. There are also the other things you already pointed out. I would go with the TF700, but I;m partial to the Transformer line in general.

Jul 16, 2012