Tablet Internal Storage Problem...

ChrizT

May 10, 2013
Hello,
I'm new in Android Tablets and i need you help for 2 critical issues of my tablet...

Recently i bought a 10" tablet with an Allwinner A10 processor and in try with a app (zroot something...) to root my storage to install some apps... In the first restart of the tablet, it shrink my primary internal storage to 26.41mb (the size of the pre-install apps)!!
Like this image:
tablet-1.jpg

I try to reset to factory settings, to reset, but always crash in start like it needs more space...
Now at this time, i can't do anything! I can't install either 1kb application! :(

Any idea to fix this problem?

Also, in this tablet i can't install Google Play. Any idea (if of-course i solve the 1st) to install it?... :)

Thanks in advance!

Last edited:

Traveller

Administrator
Staff member
Jun 16, 2012
The link to the tablet you purchased was removed as it led to the seller's website. Posting such links in the future will lead to warnings from the moderator team, so please be careful regarding your links.

Now that I've gotten the moderator business out of the way, the one-click root tool you used mangled your internal partitions. Unless the company that made the tablet provides a firmware image for download, it's not likely that you'll be able to restore the tablet and will need to exchange it. However, it's possible that one of our developers can come up with a possible fix for your issue.

ChrizT

May 10, 2013
Thank you Traveller! (and sorry for the external link)

If needed to sent some detailed informations for the model let me know, 'cause as a no-branded tablet i'm not believe i can find any firmware image...

I hope anyone developer can find a solution to not send it back and receive it after a month+...

vampirefo.

Developer
Nov 8, 2011
Just from the picture, I would guess /data isn't mounted, zroot shouldn't be used, no root tool should be used that messes with sdcard or modifying mount points.