Tethering with my phone HTC Hero

alfi258

May 17, 2011
Hello everybody
I'm a newbie !!
I'm French so sorry for my english !!!!! :(

I have an Huawei Ideos S7 and i want use the 3g of my HTC Hero 2.2 rooted but when i use anetshare on my phone, the tablet don't see it
Nevertheless it works with my computer
How i can do for Make to be able to have the 3g on ma huawei (it is in 2.2) ? :confused::confused::confused:
Thank you

JDubTrey

Feb 20, 2011
Comment allez-vous? Ton anglais est bon. (not sure if I said that correctly)

I don't think that the S7 (or most android devices) can use an "ad-hoc" wifi network (and I'm pretty sure that the Hero is creating an ad-hoc network). There might be some posts here about changing the S7 wpa_supplicant file to fix this, but otherwise it won't work.

I have tried the same thing with my Droid: an iPod touch can see the Droid but the S7 cannot.

Last edited:

alfi258

May 17, 2011
Thanks for my english Jdubtrey and for the answer!!!!!
I would be really disappointed if it did not work!!!!
I know that it works with the nook color (rooted android 2.3 with HTC HD2 rooted )
There is surement a solution and I am going to continue has to look and so about one can m help it will please me

JDubTrey

Feb 20, 2011
Thanks for my english Jdubtrey and for the answer!!!!!
I would be really disappointed if it did not work!!!!
I know that it works with the nook color (rooted android 2.3 with HTC HD2 rooted )
There is surement a solution and I am going to continue has to look and so about one can m help it will please me

Try this thread to see if the answer is in there somewhere.

http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...huawei-s7-useful-tweaks-tips-6.html#post16818

Some andoird devices can do it. I don't think the S7 can without modification.

alfi258

May 17, 2011
Well i come back!!
Just a small question: if I spend under joenilan Ideos S7 Froyo Stable v1.2, is my ideos s7 can use a resau ad hoc?
Thank you

alfi258

May 17, 2011
Well i come back!!