Another newbie!

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Q&A' started by chippiechick, Dec 21, 2010.

  1. chippiechick

    chippiechick Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    ZT180 10" Epad
    Please help me! I have just received the Epad 10" WiFi Android 2.1 tablet and I could really do with some help! It connected very quickly to my home broadband. I cannot open any of the already installed apps except facebook. Even this does not open every time. When I try to open other apps, I am constantly getting a message saying "SORRY! The process com.google.process.gapps has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again". When this window appears, the only option i have is to "force close". What do I need to do to get my tablet up and running? Please be aware that I am not a computer techie so please answer in simple terms!!
     
  2. tae254

    tae254 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Houston Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    SYNET7LP
    Hello and welcome to the site. Have you tried doing a factory reset on the device?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. chippiechick

    chippiechick Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    ZT180 10" Epad
    Hi!! Thank you for replying!! No, I haven't done a factory reset. I was afraid I would damage it! Is that where I push the reset at the side of the tablet?
     
  4. tae254

    tae254 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Houston Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    SYNET7LP
    Yes. That would be the first step that i try, seeing as the error you are getting is from a system application. If pressing force close does nothing then i would suggest doing a reset.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. chippiechick

    chippiechick Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    ZT180 10" Epad
    Ok I have done that. I'll let you know how I get on. Thank you.
     
  6. tae254

    tae254 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Houston Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    SYNET7LP
    No problem.
     
  7. chippiechick

    chippiechick Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    ZT180 10" Epad
    I pressed reset. Left it about 10 mins, switched it back on and the same message was still on the screen. Nothing had changed. Should I have left it off longer??
     
  8. TheZ

    TheZ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch, Archos7 HT
    It needs the firmware re-loaded at this point. Check the forums that are specific for you tablet for a downloadable firmware file and take the steps to load it.
     
  9. chippiechick

    chippiechick Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    ZT180 10" Epad
    Already??? It's brand new and I only got it yesterday. What did I do wrong?
     
  10. tae254

    tae254 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Houston Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    SYNET7LP
    Its nothing that you did wrong specifically, it's probably just a glitch. Re loading the firmware will put it back at the default settings and should have everything working properly. What tablet do you have?
     
  11. chippiechick

    chippiechick Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    ZT180 10" Epad
    10" Epad android2.1 ZT180. Where do I find this firmware and how do I get it to reload it? So confused and disappointed now. :(
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2010
  12. tae254

    tae254 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Houston Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    SYNET7LP
    • Like Like x 2
  13. TheZ

    TheZ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch, Archos7 HT
    A problem when buying chinese tablets is quality control. Issues out of the box are not uncommon. Can you post a picture of the tablet to help us identify it?
     
  14. TheZ

    TheZ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch, Archos7 HT
    If it is in fact a ZT 180 then go here to reflash: Clicky!
     
  15. chippiechick

    chippiechick Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    ZT180 10" Epad
    Thank you both for your help. I downloaded the update and set about reloading but I get to a certain point each time and then my laptop doesn't recognise the usb of the tablet :( Will keep trying but really not holding out much hope!
     

Share This Page