Archos 101 - What is your board version?

Discussion in 'Archos Tablets' started by gurgle, Dec 16, 2010.

  1. gurgle

    gurgle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Near 39.11°N 94.6°W
    Tablet / Device:
    Better question What don't I own, Oh a generic APAD
    I am curious. Trying to discover if there is a trend between problem A101s and good A101 units.
    Tell me what is your Board version
    To Discover
    Settings-->About ==>scroll down to board version.

    I have an A101-V6

    What is yours?
     
  2. Snyperx

    Snyperx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    MADtown, WI
    Tablet / Device:
    Still evaluating
    Mine is the same. V6.
     
  3. Teamflail

    Teamflail Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL

    Same, running 2.0.71. Running very smoothly now with almost no issues noted!
     
  4. gurgle

    gurgle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Near 39.11°N 94.6°W
    Tablet / Device:
    Better question What don't I own, Oh a generic APAD
    I have a trouble free A101/16 and notice others who have problems which could be hardware and not Firmware. That is the reason for my question.
     
  5. Gin Martini

    Gin Martini Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    mine is A101IT-V6

    did you guys forgot the IT in A101IT-V6 or mine is different?
     
  6. Kahoolie

    Kahoolie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 101
    A101IT-V6 running 2.0.71 the only problems I have had are those listed for 2.0.54
     
  7. gurgle

    gurgle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Near 39.11°N 94.6°W
    Tablet / Device:
    Better question What don't I own, Oh a generic APAD
    Sorry, brain disconnect during the original typing. It is an A101IT-V6. I have not had any of the issues that Tipstir or some of the others have had. I am using multiple 8Gb MicroSDs. The standard apps. Latest FW 2.0.71

    The one complaint I have which I am trying to make a small cover is the power button. It is very easy to power on with out meaning to. I just wish it had a dimpled area similar to other Archos models. This is my biggest complaint. The capacitive screen once calibrated and you train yourself for the sensitivity, it is very good.

    I am also trying to adhoc it to my A5/500 and am not having the luck I desire. I must be missing a step. I just wish I could PAN them together via BT. but 2.1 to 2.0 is not readily compatible.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

a101it-v6 update

,
archos 101 internet tablet a101it-v6 android 3
,
archos 101it-v6
,

archos 101it-v6 update

,
archos 101itv6
,
archos a101v6
,
archos a10it update
,
board version a101it-ver6
,

firmware archos 101 it-v6

,
que version android tiene archos a10it