buying a Chinese tablet?

jethro96

Oct 4, 2012
It's my first time buying a tablet. I am looking at:
MeiYing Android 4.0.4 Dual Core 9.7
I am worried about buying a tablet from china and whether it would be able to update software like flash and be fully compatible with the Google play market.
Another thing that worries me is i cant find any reviews anywhere for it and i cant even find a website for the company.
I plan to use this tablet for everyday use and will be looking into software and game development for the Google play market. is this a good device to test gave dev on?
As it is currently on sale for an amazing price for the specs (if they are true) I am thinking about buying this tablet but would like to hear your opinion and advice on my situation
-cheers.

D

Dawnstar

It's my first time buying a tablet. I am looking at:
MeiYing Android 4.0.4 Dual Core 9.7
I am worried about buying a tablet from china and whether it would be able to update software like flash and be fully compatible with the Google play market.
Another thing that worries me is i cant find any reviews anywhere for it and i cant even find a website for the company.
I plan to use this tablet for everyday use and will be looking into software and game development for the Google play market. is this a good device to test gave dev on?
As it is currently on sale for an amazing price for the specs (if they are true) I am thinking about buying this tablet but would like to hear your opinion and advice on my situation
-cheers.

Hello;)

Because you can't find any reviews or the company on that tablet it could be a Cheap one!. But there are many good name Chinese tablets on the market today You could buy tablets from Ebay or Amazon if you like. If i was you keep searching the websites for one and try to look for the company website if any, Sometimes if it has a amazing price it could be they are trying to get rid of it quicky but that's not always the case in some Chinese tablets.