Creating a Backup of Original Stock

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by elsuirad, Nov 10, 2011.

  1. elsuirad

    elsuirad Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Currently on KSA
    Tablet / Device:
    SAMSUNG S5 Mini
    Is there any procedure or step-by-step tutorial on how to create the original stock and not the one from downloads here or anywhere on the net?

    I'm planning to backup the original stock on my second A500 Tablet before installing new ROM of my choice and if in any case I want to revert it back to its original state, I can installing it back the way it was.

    Thanks in advanced to all will reply.
     
  2. Icebike

    Icebike Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Check over on the XDA.DEVELOPERS.COM forums.
    I think there is a backup software available, and they have zips of all the releases so you don't have to save your own copy.
     
  3. elsuirad

    elsuirad Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Currently on KSA
    Tablet / Device:
    SAMSUNG S5 Mini
    tnx ice, already known that.

    what i want to know is how to make or create it so i can do it by myself.
     
  4. danielg5

    danielg5 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Virginia
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia Tab a500
    Hello. You can use "Acer Recovery Installer". It is free on the Android Marketplace, and it will make a full backup of your system, including the recovery image. It will also install Clockwork Recovery, and it has a number of custom ROMs that you can install. It makes it pretty easy.
     
  5. elsuirad

    elsuirad Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Currently on KSA
    Tablet / Device:
    SAMSUNG S5 Mini
    I've been doing that to my current A500 Tablet every time I changed ROM's.

    Thank you.



    [​IMG]
    My A500 Rocks!
    Ex-Taboonay v2.0
    Ex-Thor Transformer Revolver 3.5 Port v4.1
    Ex-Taboonay 2.1 & 2.2 ROMs
    Currently using Thor Rom V9
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2011
  6. Icebike

    Icebike Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    310
    So then why did you ask the question?
     
  7. Douvie

    Douvie Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Kyneton, Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500 & Sumsung Galaxy Note 10.1
    I suppose to get you and me "all het up about it." I suppose he wants a "one button solution" so that if he roots his tablet and bricks it in the process, he would be able to crawl back to one of his earlier versions with his tail between his legs. (tongue in cheek).

    I think the rooting of tablets is a very complex procedure - and potentially hazardous and unstable.
     
  8. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,413
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    And yet, that's the first thing many new tablet owners want to do.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
acer a 500 rom backup
,

acer a500 backup

,
back up rom acer z500
,

backup rom android tablet

,
backup rom tablet
,
backup tablet rom
,
how i make backup to my a500
,
how to backup rom android tablet
,
how to backup roms tablet
,
how to backup stock rom android tablet