Facebook links don't work

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by rhondam, Feb 17, 2012.

  1. rhondam

    rhondam Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia
    None of the links ( messages, friends, wall posts, etc.) on my husband's Facebook account work. If I click, it just sits there, doesn't highlight the link I clicked or load page or anything. It's just his account, because I've tried my account on the tablet and the links load fine. His links work fine on the desktop computer, so it's just on the tablet. I've tried clearing cache, history, and cookies, but that was no help. Can anyone offer any suggestions? Thank you!
     
  2. rnoemi1

    rnoemi1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Palmdale, California
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer 500
    I have the same problem, I have an acer 500 tablet and facebook was working fine last week, help anyone
     
  3. AppleHater

    AppleHater Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia
    This happened to me, too ... my tablet was fine on Wednesday night, but when I tried it on Thursday night, it wasn't working. Very aggravating.
     
  4. olsendp

    olsendp Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    warren, mn
    Tablet / Device:
    Thrive
    I have a toshiba thrive and I have the same problem that started 2 days ago.
     
  5. robert.comeskey

    robert.comeskey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    wellington, new zealand
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a500
    Same problem. I expect an auto Android update. Wait for a bugfix to download?
     
  6. spanielsells

    spanielsells Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    Tablet / Device:
    Iconia Tab A500
    Whew! I thought there was something wrong with my Iconia. I've been going through every setting imaginable trying to figure out what I did wrong.

    I have discovered if you do a long press, a dialog box will come up asking if you want to open the link, etc. Very slow workaround but at least it works.
     
  7. diiorio

    diiorio Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Houston
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500 series
    There is an issue with the facebook webstie and the current app, they are aware of it. It will be fixed, they are changing some things. It's doing the same thign on my phone and tablet.
     
  8. stanoot

    stanoot Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    tuktoyaktuk nwt canada
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a500 iconia
    hi guys i had the same problem with acer a500 tablet a few days ago but i fixed it by signing out of account on my tablet and then using the browzer page and typing in about:debug and then hit setting on the upper right hand corner and changing my setting from mobile browzer to deskop setting.theres a more detailed instruction on this site if you can't find it than just google it.theres a lot of other people out there thats having the same problem but there is a fix for it..hope this helps.I'll be keeping an eye on this thread for a little while to see if you fixed your problem good luck
     
  9. stanoot

    stanoot Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    tuktoyaktuk nwt canada
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a500 iconia
    here is what i did to fix my problem with my face book account..type in about:debug in your browzer bar-then go to settings-hit debug-hit desktop option under UA agent-hit back button and enter-and you done hope that works for you as it worked for me
     
  10. nivram

    nivram Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Tablet / Device:
    A500
    Or just use Facebook app :)
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android cannot open link from facebook
,
android facebook link problem
,
android links not working
,
facebook android not opening links
,
facebook app links not working android
,
facebook app not opening links
,
facebook links dont work
,
facebook links not loading android
,

facebook links not working android

,
facebook links not working on android
,
facebook links not working on android app
,
facebook not opening links android
,
facebook not working on android tablet
,
facebook on tablet not working
,
facebook tablet link
,
hyperlinks do not work in tablet
,
links from facebook not working android
,
links not opening from facebook
,
w hy is facebook not loading on my tablet
,
why links dont work in facebook