flytouch SDHC slot not working properly?

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch' started by overlordmode, Sep 26, 2010.

  1. overlordmode

    overlordmode Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Hi, not sure if this is the place for this, but I did a forum search and couldn't find this issue anywhere - But I can't update my flytouch, because out of the box, when I try to stick in my sd card, it presses in against the spring, but doesn't 'click' into place, so it keeps poking back out. if I hold it in, the device recognizes it, but it won't STAY in place - I'm afraid of holding it in during the update process because I am not farmiliar with the process (how long it will take, what happens if it is interrupted in mid-update, etc)

    anyone farmiliar with this issue, and know if it's a physical thing I can just open it up and correct? or an alternative way to updating this device? It's really, really slow. Thanks
     
  2. dunl

    dunl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sylvan Lake
    Tablet / Device:
    Apad?
    On mine, I just needed to push the card in further. HTH. :)
     
  3. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Yes do that dunl said, as I do the same thing. I try not pull it out as much and use iPod/iTouch cable.
     
  4. RomanticEvil

    RomanticEvil Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Tilburg, the Netherlands
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome FlyTouch / SmartQ7 / HTC X7500 / M006 / CVUK-PC06-2GEN / WMT2.1
    overlordmode, I have the same problem, I was totally flipping cause it used to be fine. Well here's the catch:

    I've succeeded inserting the sdhc card again because I pushed it a bit up (or down) while sliding it in! If failed, try again after taking the sdhc card out!

    WARNING! Do not use any force, I think you'll break it quite fast!
     
  5. KyRo5.00

    KyRo5.00 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    CANADA
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    I've been tryin' to put the SDHC card in but it keeps poppin out?
     

Share This Page