help unable to start update on new flytouch 2

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II' started by hadrien001, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. hadrien001

    hadrien001 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Next day, when I turn on my flytouch II, It can't boot up, the started it up
    to the Green screen then stop to loading. Try many ways, power on/off or
    released all the battery life to restart again, But all fault, my tablet pc
    now is bricked "green color Brick". I don't know what happen on it. It's made
    me so sad. Can anyone help to solve the problem, Please !
    I have try to find solutions on internet and with this procedure:
    hit the reset button ( on the side of the tablet ) then hold the Home and
    power button at the same time until the screen with a triangle and an X
    appear. but never appear with a lot of button's usage (time to push,change home by menu etc)
    may be a sd card is necessary with what software on it ?
    I'm really out of order!!!
    francis [​IMG]
     
  2. Farang

    Farang Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Thailand/USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Ordered Gpad G10
    If you have the Flying Touch II, I think you just need to boot holding the "HOME" and power buttons down until the recovery screen appears. At first I thought it didn't work because I was releasing the buttons too soon. I have read that some people only had to do a factory reset from the recovery screen to fix their "green brick." So maybe try that first (you will lose all your apps and customization!).

    Then if that doesn't work you can try the usb update option, described here: 11-7 update is here and confirmed to work! . If that still doesn't work, then you probably have to flash the rom, like I did. See here: InfoTM X220 (Flytouch II, WOWpad, SuperPAD) ROM Development - Page 28 - xda-developers (Mapstec's post #279). Good luck.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2010
  3. hadrien001

    hadrien001 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I have try to 1-reset 2- hold home( button near wifi on/off switch) and power on and hold these two button 30 sec and nothing happen.
    but I have try this 1-reset 2 hold large black button with white square in it in front and power on it appear on the screen on white on black:
    1- a serial of number more 8 serial of 8 number
    2- a text System will boot in 5s ... (decreasing 4s,3s,2s,1s and start to the green screen)

    What is this I have never read this on all forums???
     
  4. hadrien001

    hadrien001 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    please another question have you a link for update.zip file with deb-r2.1.1170 ?
     
  5. hadrien001

    hadrien001 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I have read in other forum than the good button sequence is hold 'Home' and hold 'large black button with white square in it in front' and Power on in this case I obtain a message a little bit different:
    on the black and white scree 2 lines
    Press the required keys if you want to apply a factory reset.
    System will boot normally in X seconds ... (X go from 5 to 1)

    but what must I do ??? if every know I'm waiting in front of my bricked tablet!!!
     
  6. sw1tched

    sw1tched Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    my droid tablet (flytouch2) has the same issue. boots to the green wow pad screen and hangs. worked fine earlier today. anyone have a fix for this?
    If I boot and hold the front square button I get the "system will boot in 5...4...3...2...1
    then boots to the green screen and hangs again.
    Im fine with a factory reset but Im unable to do this without getting into the OS. any other ways?
     
  7. Droid2

    Droid2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Richmond
    Tablet / Device:
    Droid 2, Flytouch II
    Same problem here...no recovery screen
     
  8. xpcoupe

    xpcoupe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    Ok I worked out all the steps.
    Press all three button Home, round button on the front and the power button.

    The following appears
    Press the required keys if you want to apply a factory reset.
    System will boot normally in X seconds ... (X go from 5 to 1)

    Release all buttons and re press the same threee buttons again. The systems goes into a recovery mode.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. hadrien001

    hadrien001 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I try the xpcoupe soluce when my pc is connect to the tablet and appear a line like 'connect to PC' and here I can flash the rom with flastool and the 5 files of the rom and all return fine (twice).
     
  10. may2006

    may2006 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Thailand
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch2 10'
    Success.
    I'm having problems just like you(hadrien001)
    Solve the problem by. Press all three button 1.Home, 2.round button on the front and 3 .the power button.
    Hold until the message appears.Unclasp.
    New press 3 buttons at once.Unclasp.And wait.
    Good luck
     
  11. mdlevesque

    mdlevesque Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ottawa, ON Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Pandigital Novel
    I get the same here except I get the following error after all the keypresses:

    No Recovery Image is found, try recover from SD.

    Anyone else? got another key sequence?
     
  12. grabpage

    grabpage Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II
    I'm having the same problem
     
  13. ice

    ice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Chile
    Tablet / Device:
    spad
    Please Help, I have the same Problem, with my spad
     
  14. almnsi55

    almnsi55 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    i have the same problem !!!!!

    with my wowpad !


    I dont really know what to do !!!

    no recovery image is found, try to recover from SD
    this was the last message i saw on the screen
    sometime it show me ( Green screen with WOWPAD logo )
    sometimes only the logo of Infotmic !!

    it is killing me man ... what is next ?
     
  15. Campaman

    Campaman Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    I had exactly the same problem, nothing worked. So I tried the bootable SD Card, the link is earlier in this thread, and I now have the pad working again. It is now running firmware version 1480, there is 1170 available as well but can't remember the link.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

recovery yarvik tab 310

,

try recover from sd yarvik 310

,
unable to flash superpad 3
,
unable to start my superpad tablet can anybody help me
,
yarvik tab310 firmware
,
yarvik tab310 recovery