honeycomb 3.2.1 native browser options reset

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Q&A' started by bibi_50, Jan 23, 2012.

  1. bibi_50

    bibi_50 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    belgium
    Tablet / Device:
    Packard Bell iconia A500
    Hello.

    I am a beginner in the Android world, and I made a mistake when using it...

    It's on a PB Liberty Tab (same as ACER Iconia A500) within Honeycomb 3.2.1:

    When using the default browser (chrome??) I was searching for an option to have 'full screen' browsing, without menus or adress bar.

    I found it, and activate it. ( I saw a small popup probably about de-activation of this option, BUT I didn't read it !)

    NOW I AM "freezed" with a nice full screen browser, and I am NOT able to go back, ie showing again Menus and navigation toolbars...
    Si I am stucked with the same page, (until I use the favorite icons on the widget page)

    What can I do to recover default behavior of the browser ??

    ( full hardware reset is an option, but I suppose in that case I lost all my installed Apps ??)
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2012
  2. mamawm

    mamawm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    mississippi
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a100
    go into settings>applications>manage applications>browser and clear data and cache. if that doesn't do it for you a factory data reset is in order. just make sure to first go into settings>privacy and check back up my data and automatic restore. then just for good measure go to settings>account & sync and uncheck google and then recheck (this will force an immediate sync to google). also if you have any photos or such you should transfer them to computer first as they will be wiped. now you are ready for the factory reset and all your apps will come back, all you will have to do is reset your wallpaper and resetup homescreens.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  3. bibi_50

    bibi_50 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    belgium
    Tablet / Device:
    Packard Bell iconia A500
    Thanks a lot, I will try this
     
  4. mamawm

    mamawm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    mississippi
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a100
    just realized something, the factory reset after syncing to google might remember your browser setting and reset it up like you now have it. please let me know how it goes, i'll help you get back to the way you want to be.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. bibi_50

    bibi_50 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    belgium
    Tablet / Device:
    Packard Bell iconia A500
    hi,

    It works well ;)

    i did what you said:
    setting/program/browser and clear cache and data.

    i added a full stop / restart

    and it's ok now.

    kind regards
     
  6. mamawm

    mamawm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    mississippi
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a100
    yea! ;) so glad i could help.
     
  7. moonyrockz

    moonyrockz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tablet 3.2, MSI FX420 laptop
    I've been searching all over the place for this also and finally came upon your response. Thank you so so very much mamawm! Just FYI I just registered here and used your name as referral. Not sure if that gets you anything but what the heck :)

    Joannie
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

android native browser factory settings

,

browser setting for honeycomb tablet

,

honeycomb an droid tablet how to change default browser