How Do I "Factory Reset" My Tablet?

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Q&A' started by Spider, Oct 17, 2013.

  1. leeshor

    leeshor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Trophy Points:
    700
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
    This thread includes nearly all the known methods. Check them again.
     
  2. Juggalo559M

    Juggalo559M Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Location:
    Dinuba, CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nexus 7
    None worked tried all :(
     
  3. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,535
    Likes Received:
    1,801
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
  4. ericunique

    ericunique Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    You know what? I also have this problem want to ask.And you guys'answers are really helpful!I LOVE THIS TOPIC

    ___________________________________________________________
    housse Samsung galaxy s6
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2015
  5. jvan

    jvan Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Good day everyone...please help, my ktc aura 7 is in pattern lock and i don't know how to hard reset. i've looking in the net for quite sometime but there's no luck. my ktc aura 7 has no volume control. Your help is greatly appreciated. Thank you very much.
     
  6. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,535
    Likes Received:
    1,801
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    Try doing a factory reset using this method:
    • hold the power button slider in the "on" position for 20-30 seconds,
    • release it,
    • hold the light button down and use the power button slider to turn it on while continuing to press the light button.
     
  7. dark0424

    dark0424 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    How can I factory reset my coby kyros mid7042 not rooted if it says failed to unmount /data ...and it can wipe datq
     
  8. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,535
    Likes Received:
    1,801
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
  9. Dazed and Confused

    Dazed and Confused Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Proscan PLT7810K
    The external reset does not work. Here is how to reset..Go to your Settings, then go to Backup and Reset. Under Personal Data click on Factory data reset.
     
  10. JWH

    JWH Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Tablet / Device:
    Kindle Fire HD, Nook (rooted), Irulu Xpro X1
    I've been locked out of my Irulu Xpro X1 for months, and tried absolutely everything possible to factory reset it. Finally ran across this info and it worked like a charm! May possibly work for the AK304 as well, but be advised it is a factory reset so you will lose your data.

    China tablet pattern unlocking software | My Tablet Guru

    .....took all of 10 minutes and I finally have my tablet back! Hope it helps.....
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. cloud62758

    cloud62758 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    How do I reset Chromo INC 7" Tablet Google Android 4.4? I am trying to get rid of my personal data on it
     
  12. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,535
    Likes Received:
    1,801
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    Since the tablet is running, you should find an entry in the settings that will reset the tablet for you. It should be similar to the procedure in post #54 of this thread.
     
  13. KurtWood

    KurtWood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Thanks for the info it helps...
     
  14. KurtWood

    KurtWood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Thanks for the info i really need to factory reset my tablet. Because it's lagging and i need to clean it up so that it will run fast again.
     
  15. steve85

    steve85 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2

     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android tablet factory reset
,

enet tablet hard reset

,
how to reset a tablet
,

how to reset android tablet

,

how to reset tablet

,
itel 1701 hard reset
,

itel 1701 tablet hard reset

,
itel it1701 hard reset
,
reset android tablet
,
reset tablet