Market not downloading

Discussion in 'Coby Tablet Apps and Games' started by Delaney64, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    I recently deleted some of the bloat apps with root uninstaller , I double checked if they were safe to remove, and now the official android market will not download any apps.
    I configured it to use my phones wireless tether, and it has full bars. My tablet can access the internet and everything but It will not download apks from the market, it has been stuck on "starting download" for the past few days.

    I am clueless on what to do

    edit: (Also appslib works fine)
    Should I reinstall gapps?
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2011
  2. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    It may be the talk service apk that broke the market
     
  3. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    oh damn...can any where I can get that apk? I dont feel like reformatting my tablet.
     
  4. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    just unzip the gapps-passion-blah-blah-blah zip, it should be in there. then push the talk service apk in to /system/app and change the permissions to rw-r--r-- and then run 'sync' in a terminal emulator or reboot
     
  5. sndplace

    sndplace Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Mt Vernon,NY
    Tablet / Device:
    Epic4g-Coby MID7015
    same problem here... i was just going to recover my backup from clockwork but when i tried it didnt work. it boot into recovery
    select install zip fron sdcard,choose zip from sdcard,clockworkmod,backup and it shows the date i did it 2011-01-15.12.32.14

    it says no file found. can i recover and load my back through terminal? or how would i push the zip. i hae been searching for awhile on how to 'reboot backup' also 'clockworkmod backup not installing' Ive looked here and in other forums but no luck. thanks for any help you can give.
     
  6. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    How do I do this with the rw-r-r-??
     
  7. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    rw-r--r-- <- that means owner read/write, group read, other read

    Use the backup/restore menu to restore your backup.....
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    So restore back up, then what exactly do i type in terminal

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  9. sndplace

    sndplace Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Mt Vernon,NY
    Tablet / Device:
    Epic4g-Coby MID7015
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2011
  10. Beeeeeeeeer

    Beeeeeeeeer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Davis, CA
    Tablet / Device:
    7015
    Turn your firewall off at your router. Worked for me so it is a port issue. I am trying to figure out what port so I can turn the firewall back on and open just that port.
     
  11. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    Wont restoring it make me have to reroot the tablet?

    My Droid doesnt have a firewall... lol


    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2011
  12. Beeeeeeeeer

    Beeeeeeeeer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Davis, CA
    Tablet / Device:
    7015
    Not the droid, your WAP. I assume you are connected to your DSL wifi router. Log into your router and turn the firewall off. Then use the droid to see if you can download any apps from the Market. If you can, the port for the Market uses for downloading is blocked at your router's firewall.
     
  13. Beeeeeeeeer

    Beeeeeeeeer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Davis, CA
    Tablet / Device:
    7015
    It's port 5228. I opened UDP and TCP.
     
  14. willber

    willber Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Mississauga Canada
    Hmmmmm.. same here. Renamed gtalkservice.bak back to gtalkservice.apk
    Yup that fixed it. So do not rename or remove gtalkservice.apk
    Another good reason not to remove apk's, just rename them. Easy fix.
     
  15. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    I'm not on a router I am using my droids wireless tether as I stated before. I'm just going to reinstall gapps

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     

Share This Page