New Member :)

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction & Forum Website Assistance' started by Nethfel, Dec 7, 2011.

1. Nethfel

Nethfel Member

Greetings everyone!

I stumbled across this site while searching for more details on apps for Android tablets which was quite nice to see such a wonderful resource here. I'm fairly new to Android (I was issued a Xoom from work for evaluation and it had a hardware failure during the first night of use :( ) and in November I pre-ordered the Asus Transformer Prime which I'm really looking forward to experiencing Android on. I look forward to learning more and hopefully not asking too many insane questions :)

2. pbrauer

pbrauer Administrator Staff Member

Tablet / Device:
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    Well congrats on the Xoom, sorry it failed on you! I loved the eval one I had, and I love my Transformer.

Welcome to the forum, and we are glad to have you join us!

Peter

3. Pamster

Pamster Senior Member

Tablet / Device:
    Dell 11z (1121)
    Hi Nethfal,

Welcome to the board, glad you could join us. That's too bad about the Xoom having a hardware failure but it happens. I am sure it's a great tablet when you have one that's working properly. ;) I am sure you'll love your Transformer Prime when it gets to you. I hope you update us when that happens and let us know how it's working out for you. :D

4. Spider

Spider Administrator Staff Member

Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock