OK, I'm doing something wrong on the WIFI

Discussion in 'Coby Tablets' started by mrbean1957, Mar 30, 2011.

  1. mrbean1957

    mrbean1957 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Independence Mo.
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby 7015
    OK, my Coby came today. Can't seem to connect to WIFI. My laptops and ITouch picked it right up but for some reason the Coby won't. I did do the update, so where should I start?

    Thanks!!
     
  2. kerry_s

    kerry_s Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Here
    Tablet / Device:
    coby mid7015
    go into the wifi settings, make sure the box is checked to turn it on. go into the settings there and on the bottom of the scanned networks there is a option to enter manually. on that same page press menu & select advanced, change the sleep policy to never. default is set to sleep when idle, which could mean if you take to long to read a web page. lol

    the the wifi doesn't have good distance on these things, i had to go into my router & change to mixed b & g, b has a wider coverage so i can get a signal anywhere in the house now.
     
  3. mrbean1957

    mrbean1957 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Independence Mo.
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby 7015
    Turned off the router and the modem and ran setup again. Now the Coby works, not sure what i did but never-the-less. Much faster on the internet than what I would have expected.
     

Share This Page