Pipo S1 Charging & English Manual Questions

Harli

Dec 17, 2012

Hello! I am new to this so forgive me for not knowing all the protocol. I just received a Google Android 4.1 jellybean I ordered for my Grandson. To my astonishment the manual is in Chinese. It also did not come with the AC adapter I asked for. I bought it through Amazon, and the maker is Pipo S1. It did come with 2 cords that appear to be USB.
It did come on but only a few seconds so I assumed it needed to charge. I took a chance and hooked it up to my
pc. Now it doesn't turn on at all. I hope I didn't break it. I've emailed the seller, but no reply. I only see my Grandson twice a year so I really wanted it set up for him on Christmas morning. I would appreciate any advise you can provide.
I must point out that I am blonde, senior, and had two strokes so keep it simple. LOL I'm convinced our generation did not come with the computer gene installed. Thanks in advance,and I wish you each a Merry Christmas.
Harli

Rowdyeh

Oct 16, 2012
Hi Harli. I've noticed you've tried several avenues to fix the problem. One suggestion recommends you remove the battery and then replace it and try the power switch again. This may or may not work. You should contact the seller to see if they can supply the power supply and an English manual. This would be good grounds to return the device as it incomplete or may be a bad unit. Charging via USB should not break it but may take longer to fully charge the device. Have you considered a better more mainstream device like a Google Nexus 7 or a Samsung Galaxy Tab 7? They may cost a little more but as they're more popular they're better backed warranty wise and come with power supply unit in the box.

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011