Process com.Acer.app Report -error

Discussion in 'Acer Tablets' started by dhill114, Aug 7, 2011.

  1. dhill114

    dhill114 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    I keep getting this error (subject line) when attempting to open any app on the shelf? After reporting many times, the only option is force close... Anybody got a fix?

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  2. Grug

    Grug Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Clare Valley, South Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500 16gb
    I have an A500 and use this process to fix those errors...

    Go to Settings, Applications, Manage Applications, All.
    Scroll and select: Acer content folders. Click Force Stop. Click clear data. Click Clear Cache

    This will clear your folders but at least you will be able to get into them!

    Hope that helps.
     
  3. bacolodboy

    bacolodboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    IL, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500
    I had the same issue. This fix worked for me. Thanks for posting.
     
  4. lightfootwanderer

    lightfootwanderer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    My problem context:
    - following apps auto updates, some apps were not showing anymore in iconia folders (in particular firefox had disappeared)
    - the problem occured when trying to add / restore Firefox in folder (using + in folder)

    Successful fix (taken from another forum): uninstal app which caused the issue (in my case Firefox). Native iconia folders apps now run OK.

    Note: a possible cause could be an inconsistent setting following incomplete update +attempt to add an app which is already there but not showing. Firefox was involved in my case but I am pretty sure that issue can happpen with any app.
     
  5. themilkman

    themilkman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500
    Thanks for the tip... I did as suggestd...
    Go to Settings, Applications, Manage Applications, All.
    Scroll and select: Acer content folders. Click Force Stop. Click clear data. Click Clear Cache
    Yes it works now.

    This is my first tablet and I have been "Learning" about Android over the last week.

    Thanks, I feel normal when others are having similar findings... :)
     

Share This Page