Resetting S7 Tablet back to stock

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7' started by movadoevo8, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. movadoevo8

    movadoevo8 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Hey guys i'm thinking of taking the tablet back and picking up the Archos 70 250GB android tablet. Does anyone know how to reset this back to stock. I do have the new kernel that allows over clocking... Any help would be appreciated, thanks.
     
  2. kevmueller

    kevmueller Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Kansas City MO
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7 & Droid X
    There is a sticky post on how to do this.
     
  3. pa49

    pa49 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7, Nokia X3-02, Nokia E71
    That's interesting. You can do a update kernel flash but don't know how to do a factory reset!

    Sent from my Ideos S7 using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  4. movadoevo8

    movadoevo8 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Thanks, installing flash kernel now as per sticky. I figure since i just got this as a xmas gift for 50$ why not get the Archos 70, seems better IMO. Don't get me wrong i think the S7 is great i love it, but i have the opportunity so im going for it. Besides there is no guarantee that the S7 is getting froyo and this one has it already.
     
  5. pa49

    pa49 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7, Nokia X3-02, Nokia E71
    I played with the Archos the other day in Staples and, well, hmmmm! It's a different beast and not one I could use as I need GSM facilities. I'm begining to see why some underate the S7. It's because they don't need/use all the features that Huawei built in and most other manufacturers omitted.
    I also played with this
    http://www.staples.co.uk/commtiva-7-android-tablet
    and oh dear me!
    I pattern the S7 in my "manbag" and said "good boy"!

    Sent from my Ideos S7 using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  6. pa49

    pa49 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7, Nokia X3-02, Nokia E71
    That should be patted

    Sent from my Ideos S7 using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  7. movadoevo8

    movadoevo8 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    I only need a tablet with wifi and the only thing i dislike about the S7 besides that it does not have 2.2 which i can live with and im sure someone will create a rom or the official ota 2.2 will come out is the screen its one of those PDA like screens i prefer the glass multi touch screens making it easier to swype your finger and type. Other then that i think the S7 is awesome, don't get me wrong if i did not read about the Archos 70 i would of kept my S7 and be happy with it, but why settle if i can return it and get the one i want right?
     
  8. pa49

    pa49 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7, Nokia X3-02, Nokia E71
    Yes it's horses for courses as always.

    Sent from my Ideos S7 using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  9. Ives

    Ives Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    Hey movado
    So you got me thinking about the archos. I went and researched it and the only archos 7 internet tablet i could find had some pretty slow specs. 600 ghz proc, 128 ram, the OS says linux. I couldn't find android mentioned anywhere on the spec page. Can you install apps or access market with it? Maybe i'm missing something. If there is a different archos your looking at will you let me know. I'm keeping my S7 but i'll probably get another tablet pc down the road, maybe something with windows.

    Ives

    Edit - nevermind, found it,, drrrr
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

cara factory reset ideos 7