[ROM] Gentouch78 Rooted v0.3 (for v1)

Discussion in 'Telechips TCC8902 Development' started by tipstir, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Old school meaning Disk Operating System where it use to be just black and white then color was added to white or different color text.
     
  2. calvinfla

    calvinfla Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    i try to get into adb and type in adb remount and it said its not recognized as an internal or external comand, operable program or batch file.
     
  3. sifon187

    sifon187 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    did you type cd file path to your sdk tools folder first? For example, this is the file path location for my tools folder. cd c:/sdk/sdk/tools
     
  4. jaestoner01

    jaestoner01 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Jihads mine for 2 days after failing the rooted proses in this post I took it back to Kmart
    .sucks but maybe next time for now I'll keep rooting fones like my hd2 running froyo ..
     
  5. calvinfla

    calvinfla Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Hey guys thank you. I tried it again the other night,don't know if I did it right second day and market works after I use cache mate from tipsters power tools. Thank you again, I would have returned this thing if it wasn't for all your work.
     
  6. walldingo

    walldingo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
  7. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    What speed are you seeing under the Rooted ROM? Should be able to see 660MHz. Do you see that?
     
  8. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  9. cutterjohn

    cutterjohn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Augen Gentouch
    Mine never went to 660MHz until AFTER I had put it to "sleep" first.

    i.e. right after boot it would max at 600, but AFTER it slept once it would start showing 660, IIRC you were the one who mentioned that "trick" to me tipstir... didn't seem to make much of a difference, but it's another 60MHz...

    as to setCPU, you had to pick "custom" IIRC and have that setcpu.txt IIRC file setup on your uSD card the first time that you ran/installed setCPU... never did figure out how to get back to that selection menu again w/o re-installing but I didn't try very hard as I had no real need to... other than for some experimenting which went nowhere...
     
  10. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    I have set to performance it was 660MHz and with PDN now I am using 7/24 ROM by the other guy rooted. I've applied my tweaks to get it where I want it to be. 800MHz / 133 to 266MHz.
     
  11. cproth

    cproth Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Bryan, TX
    Awesome! Thanks! Cute Pirate ;-)
     
  12. scotttkd

    scotttkd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    7/24 Rom.....not seeing that anywhere....do you have a link?? would like to try it out
     
  13. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    First post has the ROMs on it still works..
     
  14. SYRIUSDARK

    SYRIUSDARK Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Hello im noob about tablets ,well i have some questions about it:
    i have a mobii tablet 7" with this :
    all the web that i look said the same thing ,it is like this model or like
    Dawa D7

    but the name its
    Mobii Tablet 7''
    Specifications

    CPUTelechips TC8900 600 MHz / Telechips TC8902 600 MHzMemory256MB DDR2LCD display7" 800x480 resistive touchscreenHard disk8GB NANDOperating systemAndroid 2.1WiFi802.11 b/gAudio portsHeadphone outExtention SlotT-FlashUSB Ports1x Micro USB3GOptional via external USB dongleBattery typeLIBattery capacity1500 mAh
    is it a good idea use this rom ? im waiting your awnser thanks
     
  15. joesc

    joesc Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    You need to use the ROM specifically designed for your tablet. Don't believe this is an exact match to yours
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
apk files for kyros 1084 tablet
,
augen gentouch78 patch v3
,
augen gentouch78 rom
,
first gen gentouch78 rom
,
gentouch78
,
gentouch78 patch download
,

gentouch78 rom download

,
gentouch78 sdcard software update