Tipstir's | epad Extra Tweaked Rooted ROM MOD WMT2.1.1_105 | 11/20/10

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch Firmware' started by tipstir, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. Robbie

    Robbie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Hi all,

    I´m totally new to this, having just received my tablet 2 weeks ago. From all the reading I have done in the forum I believe I have a generic flytouch. In my about device I have the following:

    Model number: generic
    Ram:256
    Firmware: 1.6
    Build number: WMT2.1.2_105

    My questions are:
    1. Can I use this rom on my tablet or do you recommend another one? As I see the Build number is WMT2.1.1_105 which is slightly different to mine.
    2. Do I have to root the tablet prior to doing so?

    Any help would be much appreciated
    Thanks in advance
    Regards
    Rob
     
  2. chuck1010

    chuck1010 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Phils
    @all,

    hi there, got my flytouch lately. btw, how can i know if my flytouch has been already ROOTED?

    thanks in advance.
     
  3. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Your still having issues. Did you try the Dual ROM version that was release TZ211205e, that has all the drivers including WMT2.1.1_105.
     
  4. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Try the Dual ROM Tz211205e
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. chuck1010

    chuck1010 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Phils
    @tipstir

    hi sir, what is the most stable version so far? i just dont know what ROM to be install. my flytouch is running at 256MB.

    Tipstir's epad Extra Tweaked Rooted ROM MOD WMT2.1.1_105 11/20/10
    Tipstir's Tablet Zone TZ21111c ROM MOD WMT2xxx 11/21/10

    please help me. thanks!
     
  6. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Both Extreme versions are tablet. Extra is also. I have a script to backup the system but you'll need to know how to restore the image. Not that easy
     
  7. chuck1010

    chuck1010 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Phils
    @all,

    hi can i use this Tipstir's | epad Extra Tweaked Rooted ROM MOD WMT2.1.1_105 | 11/20/10 my unit is WMT2.1_88? actually i still don't know if my unit was ROOTED already. please drop me some info. thanks in advance.
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2010
  8. sircuit

    sircuit Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I have the same question as chuck1010..which firmware will work with the WMT 2.1_88 build?Thanks
     
  9. nascomihaylov

    nascomihaylov Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Tablet / Device:
    8" epad android
    hi tipstir, i am a new user.
    i have an 8" epad and i have downloaded the ROM "epad Extra Tweaked Rooted ROM MOD WMT2.1.1_105 | 11/20/10" and installed it on the 8" epad. it seems that the screen is made for 7" epad therefore touch screen is chaotic.
    is there any way you can develop/tweak the ROM to work on the 8" epad.
    256mb, WMT2.0.1
     
  10. ipal

    ipal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Which modem du have? Did you find any ROM with market that works with 3G?
     
  11. nascomihaylov

    nascomihaylov Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Tablet / Device:
    8" epad android
    same here. the only way i can use this firmware on the 8" epad is using a usb mouse, but it is not easy to navigate through the screen. please make it work on the 8" :)
     
  12. allex3954

    allex3954 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Tablet / Device:
    epad
    hi i'm using this epad...
    how to update the firmware to android 2.2???
    tq
     
  13. keithwong

    keithwong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    I think I have the same Tablet and need the 128M too.
     
  14. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    128mb won't be available again due to the software I am using with the ROMs 256MB is required.
     
  15. jmcnunes

    jmcnunes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rio de janeiro
    Tablet / Device:
    MID tablet
    Dear tipstir:


    My name is José and I´m from Brasil.
    My tablet is identical to the tablet up posted.
    I´ve done a bad firmware update and my MID 7" tablet won´t work.
    The fw now installed - which is not working is v1.8.2, with chinese and english characters
    Carachteristics I remember :

    MID
    apparently M002
    MEM 256MB
    7 inches
    generic
    original firmware 2.6.29-00236-g4f8dbbb-dirty
    version 1.9
    firmware 1.6

    From all models I´ve seen it resembles the GOME FLYTOUCH but as I can´t go further for specific details as my MENU key doesn´t work
    How can I get my FW back as I´ve no backup?
    I´ve tried many fw but now it is halting the system at boot, it keeps showing static android logo.

    Thanks for any good advice.

    José
    Email jmcnunes@uol.com.br
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2010

Share This Page