Update my tablet from scratch?

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II' started by TheReal80, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. TheReal80

    TheReal80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    EPAD 10.1" Andr. 2.1
    My Wowpad is stuck when booting and I can´t do anything with it.
    Are there any guides for how to make it work again?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. MarcoGonzalez

    MarcoGonzalez Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Cicero IL,
    Tablet / Device:
    Infotmic Android 10.2" Tablet PC
    Mine does the same too, here is what I've tried. Hold the black button located on the lower front of the screen, and then hold the power button for four seconds. Let go of the power button and keep holding the black button until a screen pops up. It will tell you that the device will reboot for several amount of seconds. That should do it because that worked only once for me.
     
  3. TheReal80

    TheReal80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    EPAD 10.1" Andr. 2.1
    That did not work, it is still on the green screen, doesn´t boot more than that.
     
  4. MarcoGonzalez

    MarcoGonzalez Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Cicero IL,
    Tablet / Device:
    Infotmic Android 10.2" Tablet PC
    Ok so that didn't work huh. Alright mine still freezes on the green screen. I found a solution for it. This time press and hold the black button and press the menu button, keep holding them. while holding those buttons, press the power button and hold it for four seconds. After the four seconds, it should tell you something about pressing the right buttons for factor reset. Once you read that message, let go of the black button and menu botton at the same time that should activate Factor Reset Settings. It should boot up a screen that tells you that the "device is burning" just sit and wait and relax until all loads and boots to the screen.
     
  5. sim_ke

    sim_ke Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Infotmic Wowpad 10ich Android 2.1 Tablet
    MarcoGonzalez,

    My Infotmic Wowpadstarts to hang after i installed some games.
    Tried several means like Reset (pressing buton underneath tablet) does not work.

    Just tried your recommendation and managed to get to Factory Default Reset but it says can't locate the Recovery Image File, try booting from SD card.

    Where can I find the recovery image file?

    Thanks for advise.
     
  6. GmanQuik

    GmanQuik Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC HD2
    Im looking at getting WOWPAD are they any good where did you buy yours from?
     
  7. Richardo Crispus

    Richardo Crispus Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome Flytouch II Aka Wowpad
    • Like Like x 2
  8. colbycho

    colbycho Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ohio, United States
    Tablet / Device:
    Android Wowpad/Superpad Tablet 10.2 inch
    (@sim_ke) I have the same exact situation as you. What the heck does "No recovery image is found, try recover from SD" mean? I just cant figure it out...
    (@GmanQuik) I got mine off of eBay. I would get the galaxy tab if I were u.
     
  9. Richardo Crispus

    Richardo Crispus Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome Flytouch II Aka Wowpad
    I have a guide to recovering from SD card. Just follow the link in my signature. It should enable you to use this fantastic device.

    Let me know if it works please?

    Hope this helps,
    Richardo
     
  10. colbycho

    colbycho Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ohio, United States
    Tablet / Device:
    Android Wowpad/Superpad Tablet 10.2 inch
    I have worked well over 4 hours on fixing my tablet. This is the most ridiculous thing...
    (@richardo crispus) I tried what you said, and I actually gained a sign of hope. I downloaded the software, put it on my sd card, and put it in. Upon startup, I pressed home+power+back, arriving at the recovery partial screen. I did the process of pushing home+back again, and then... the words I have seen undoubtably over a hundred times appeared before my face. "No recovery image is found, try recover from SD." It felt like the hope did suicide inside me. Jumped off a cliff. I mean, this is ridiculous!!! I put on the (beep) software and nothing happened! Now when I put the micro sd back in my computer, and click on the zip file, it says "Please insert the last disk of the multi-volume set and click okay to continue." What On Earth Is Going On. Thank you all so much for posting all these threads. There just has to be another step somewhere.
     
  11. bustanut666

    bustanut666 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    FlyTouch2
    took me 3 hours to find out how to reprogram my flytouch2.. here you go.. hope it helps.. since forum answers were not that direct..

    1) download the 2.1 build # you want onto a microSD card... (make sure that is the only file on there)

    2) most likely when you download the build, it will be in a .ZIP file.. you need to extract that file on your computer.. after extracting, copy that UPDATE.ZIP file that was extracted onto your microSD card (again, make sure that is the only file on there) also, microSD needs to be formated into FAT32.

    3) insert microSD card into tablet

    4) turn off tablet

    5) hold down keys (HOME and VOLUME -) and power on the tablet.. this will make it go into recovery mode

    6) clear cache in recovery mode

    7) then use option #2 to load update file from microSD..

    DONE..
     
  12. arcticwolf489

    arcticwolf489 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    ICAN (WOWpad)
    Where can I download the latest build for my Wowpad? I have a microSD card, but it doesn't have a backup build on it (and the internal one is somehow broken).
     
  13. nomad247

    nomad247 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NC
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad 10.2 Android 2.3, webcam, gps, HDMI, USB, WIFI 2 micro sd slots
    Hello, was reading through this, same issue more or less and the link no longer works. Here is what I have: Superpad 10.2, Android 2.1; webcam gps, hdmi, 2 usb's, 2 micro sd slots. During boot, I get a screen that the CPU name, infoMTIC, lower corner has 6.3.1 (676). Any help would be gretly appreciated.
    Thanks in advance
    Janelle

     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

can android tablets be reprogrammed

,
how to get rid of a scratch on your tablet
,
how to reprogrammed a tablet
,
wondermedia tablet stuck at factory restoring wait