Visual Land Connect 7 Process List

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Q&A' started by JoeByers, Sep 24, 2012.

  1. JoeByers

    JoeByers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Longboat Key, FL
    Tablet / Device:
    Galaxy Zoom, Visual Land Connect
    Hello,
    I have a Visual Land Connect 7, and I am expecting a Galaxy Xoom in the mail. I have been using the VL for a while. It does not come with Google play so I had to install it myself. I expect to upgrade the Xoom to Android 4.0 when I get it.
    Meanwhile, My VL has a slight problem. It shows a list of ongoing processes in the to right corner over the symbol to go to the next page. Tapping where the next page symbol is, still gets me to the next page, but the showing of the processes is annoying. Does anyone know the cause and cur for this problem?
     
  2. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Kansas
    Tablet / Device:
    Xoom / HP Touchpad / Samsung Galaxy / Viewsonic gTablet
    Hello and welcome to the forum!

    I am not sure on your issue but hopefully someone will be along to help!
     
  3. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,413
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    Hi Joe, congratulations on your new tablet and welcome to the forum. I'm moving your thread to the Android Tablet Q&A section for you, where more people are likely to join the discussion and try to help you get rid of that process list. Good luck!
     
  4. mikeysgraphx

    mikeysgraphx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    Tablet / Device:
    Visual Land Connect 7 VL-879
    Goto "Settings" then goto "Developer Options" and turn off "Show CPU usage". That will fix it.
     

Share This Page