Want to Change the ROM - Can't Install It! (Error)

Discussion in 'Lenovo IdeaTab A2109' started by duba500, Jan 20, 2013.

  1. duba500

    duba500 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Southern Israel
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109A
    @@@ this is not about the rom installation error! (i sucsseed to install it!) @@@

    hi.
    after upgraded the rom to mcl0201 (from an older rom of mcl) ... i now need to upgrade the cwm from v6.0.1.4 to v6.0.1.9c.
    i'm on bootloader mode and have this menu:
    $bootloader.jpg
    i chosen in "continue", but it brings to reboot the tablet to the regular boot.
    i tryd also with usb cable connected from the beginning and also connect it after i was in bootloader.
    what am i doing wrong?
    thank you.
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2013
  2. FloRider

    FloRider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    240
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    Try reboot-bootloader and then flashing the cwm. Also, because MCL201 is Jelly Bean, you will want to flash the 6.0.1.9d version.

    Sent from my IdeaTabA2109A using Tapatalk HD
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2013
  3. duba500

    duba500 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Southern Israel
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109A
    got ya....
    i know that I should flash D.... But first I have to flash version C, right?
    thank you.
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2013
  4. ramdyc

    ramdyc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo Ideatab A2109
    i believe C is if you're running ICS and D is if you're running JB. So since you say you have mcl201 flashed i believe you should go straight to D
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. duba500

    duba500 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Southern Israel
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109A
    so i will flash only 6.0.1.9d.
    its not a problem to go directly from v6.0.1.4 to v6.0.1.9d (''jumping'' 2 versions ahead) ?
     
  6. FloRider

    FloRider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    240
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    Nope. Straight to .9d.
     
  7. duba500

    duba500 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Southern Israel
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109A
    wondering if i am doing something that preventing me to succeed in this "mission"...
    i'm in bootloader and the tablet is connected to the PC and this is what i was got after i chose in "reboot bootloader".
    this is so wierd.
    View attachment 9869 View attachment 9870
     
  8. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    Don't reboot bootloader, just run fastboot commands.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  9. duba500

    duba500 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Southern Israel
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109A
    O.K
    so just to stay in that menu without choosing nothing and then start running the fastboot commands from the cmd?
     
  10. mcl630

    mcl630 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109A, Archos A101IT
    Yes, stay at the that menu and run fastboot.
     
  11. duba500

    duba500 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Southern Israel
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109A
    hi,
    so i did stay'd on the fastboot menu...and it still the same.
    can you please tell me if the drivers installed/updated correctly? (screenshot)
    that's so weird!!

    $fastboot 28.jpg

    p.s: just for demonstrate what i'm doing -
    bring tablet to fastboot mode -> connect to pc -> open cmd from fastboot folder -> write inside the cmd: fastboot flash recovery A2109_CWMrecovery-6.0.1.9d.img

    thank you.
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2013
  12. flashallthetime

    flashallthetime Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    ideatabA2109
    Looks likely is recognized, no yellow exclamation mark. Also make sure you have the recovery IMG in the same folder as letools

    Sent from my IdeaTabA2109A using Tapatalk HD
     
  13. flashallthetime

    flashallthetime Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    ideatabA2109
    You could also try this BUT I have no idea if it will work on our device, it is a apk that flashes kernels and recovery's , I have used it on my HTC evo 3d but again I do not know what it will do, please if you use it and it bricks your tablet I am not taking any responsibility, you use it at your own riskhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1192527

    Sent from my IdeaTabA2109A using Tapatalk HD
     
  14. flashallthetime

    flashallthetime Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    ideatabA2109
    Letools is what you should be using as per mcl's instructions, that's lenovo's version of SDK and that's how I successful rooted my tablet, I think where your problem could be is the lenovo drivers for fast boot are not being recognized by SDK fastboot , I would suggest you use letools

    Sent from my IdeaTabA2109A using Tapatalk HD
     
  15. duba500

    duba500 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Southern Israel
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109A
    YOU ARE THE MAN!!!!

    i did it from this path: "letools": C/: -> program files -> lenovo -> letools

    the recovery.img was already there (ofcourse, also the fastboot).

    this is was i've got:
    View attachment 9910

    i've check't right now while booting to cwm recovery and i see:
    CWM-based Recovery v6.0.1.9.

    YOU ARE THE MAN!!!!

    p.s: next time, when i will want to update - i will just need to put the new recovery img inside letools main folder (replace with the older ver)?
    if i'm doing that with this pc - i wont have to update drivers again...
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2013

Share This Page