Acer Iconia A500 VS. Vizio Tablet

munky871

Aug 21, 2011
I have been looking at these two tablets for a couple days now and I'm not sure which to go with. First, the Vizio is $298.00 and the Acer is $328.00 but comes with $100.00 gift card that I could use to buy a case, HDMI cable or whatever.

As far as use goes it will be mostly for entertainment such as web surfing or just playing with different apps. I also plan on using it as a hiking GPS/Camera.

I'm sure you all know this anyway but the vizio runs Android 2.2 I believe and the Acer runs 3.0, which is better?

Anyway, as you can tell I'm completely new to tablets and I'm starting with entry level tablets so any input or experiences would be greatly appreciated

munky871

Aug 21, 2011
I just found out some of the information I had received about the Vizio was entirely wrong. Eventhough I already decided anything anyone has to say will still be greatly appreciated. The store is sold out for a few more days anyway so I will still check the post for any extra information people want to throw my way.

Thanks Again.

kdkinc

Aug 13, 2011
I had the Vizio 8" for about a week. I bought it at walmart.
It's was to sluggish and the screen was only ok .
After returning it I now have the Acer 7" which to me is way Superior.
Unfortunately it's favorite snack is batteries .
This is only my second device as far as tablets and I wouldn't try to compare it to a much more expense tablet.
Did you know that walmart has a 90 day return policy.......many new things are coming.

alphawave7

May 1, 2011