Coby Kyros Mid 7022 reset/root help?

avic77

Feb 7, 2011
Hello,
I have only posted a few times here on Android Tablet.net. I am a novice android user. I got my first android an archos 43 early last year but dropped it a couple months later. I replaced it with the Coby Kyros Mid 7022 in July 2011. Witht the help of the forum here i was able to get market and flash player on my 7022. On the most part I have been happy with my tablet until recently. I noticed my Home button has stopped working, my system has slowed down and take a long time to boot up, the battery is draining rapidly (screen keeps waking up), and the lock screen is gone.
After a bit of searching I see these are all common problems. I am hopeing someone can walk me through fixing them. I have almost no experiance with this type stuff. Is there a way to backup everything I currently have on my tablet? I have some videos i do not want to lose.
Would rooting be advisable? I found a few tutorials but they assume I know some basics which I dont LOL. Please help.
Thanks
Victoria

scottie73

Dec 31, 2011
hi victoria you could do a few things,a factory reset would be 1 of them.you can back up all your videos and things to either a memory card or plug into pc.you can root and install cwm easily but no need if all you want is to factory reset.

avic77

Feb 7, 2011
I factory reset my Kyros, Can someone direct me to where i can get google market and flash again?

avic77

Feb 7, 2011
Yea Thanks, So you are assuming i am asking stupid questions when in reality I am just new to all this.
I wasnt sure if i needed a certain version or something. I found daprospecta's video and i'll try it that way again.

Serious question please answer seriously. Do i root first then add Market/flash?
Im very new to this and everyones posts assume I know some basics but I cant find the basics anywhere.

avic77

Feb 7, 2011