How to determine your model?

AaronCPgh

Apr 5, 2011
Hi guys. Total Android newbie here so excuse please. iPhone user so this whole DIY experience is uh, "different". How do you determine which model you have? I purchased a Superpad 10.2 on Amazon, and I really like it. Wanted to learn how to navigate around Android OS because most of my family uses it. So far, so good. I've had no problems whatsoever out of the box, even playing Divx and movies from my iTunes that I thought would be a mess. Nope. Speaker sucks, but so does my iPhone - thus headphones or externals. No prob. (duh, complainers). ;)

So how do I determine what I have? This one has GPS and 2 SD card slots. I'll post a shot of the system info. Also, how in the world do I know the registration code? It's never asked me for it, even after an OS update. It just did what I wanted. Of course I had to redo all of the setting after, and for the life of me I can't figure out how to back that stuff up yet for the next update. But, overall, I'm pleased.

Any help would be great. Also, if I'm reposting some thing or other that has been posted for time eternal, I apologize.

Love the forum and so glad it's here. Thanks all. :)

Aaron

Attachments

• $2011-4-5-22-56-55.jpg
    $2011-4-5-22-56-55.jpg
    41.3 KB · Views: 2,597

Campaman

Jan 19, 2011
If you have a look under the status option if I remember correctly the registration number is the last item in there, if you do a screen shot of it to the SD card you will always have it to hand.

dwcunpluged

Dec 25, 2010