Kogan Agora tablet

Bloodrayne

Jun 8, 2011
Just got delivery of this 'new' machine. I am a noob to Android and bought it 'cos its cheap. Currently it is not performing as I desire, mainly because I cannot get it to go online. If anyone has seen the blurb for this machine (a patent Chinese knock off) it was originally supposed to come with 3G which rapidly degraded to plain wifi. I have not yet got it anywhere near the Cloud, oh dear. Ran out and purchased a Hauwei stickfrom 02. This does not work either. It lights flashing blue and I get indicator bars, but no connection to the net. I had intended, as this is a 'new' brand, to review this thing for all the unsuspecting and potential owners, but if I can't get it to function, thats pretty pointless! At the moment I can report that it looks nice,but thats about it. Appreciate all and any help - maybe I'm just dumb!

pbrauer

Administrator
Staff member
Sep 24, 2010
can you provide any more technical details? OS Version, chip type, any info helps.

Bloodrayne

Jun 8, 2011
Machine details:EM73_SIS_GC2M_V2Kernel 2.6.35.7Build 20110516MAC Address 20:59:AO:17:B1:BADoesn't mean a thing to me!

Bloodrayne

Jun 8, 2011
I am currently pointing my index finger at my forehead and saying 'red' backwards!! What was I thinking. Naturally, amobile broadband dongle won't work as the Android system is not supported. Stupiddy, stuppidy. There's £35 down the drain. I am going to rewire my home net for wifi and use that initially. I'm a gamer and have it hard wired 'cos its quicker that way. If I feel the urge in the future I'll just buy a mifi dongle. More expense, eh?

enery8

Aug 7, 2011