QFX Tablet Stuck in Android Logo

tekkaman

Feb 22, 2014
Hi there everyone,

A neighbor brought me this tablet he bought on black friday. It's stuck on the Android Logo. It's a QFX IT-437. It's this one here : QFX Brand 7" Internet Ready Tablet It 437 Charcoal Color | eBay . Physically looks just like that RCA tablet that was on sale on black friday as well. The difference is that this one doesn't have volume buttons. Only power button. I've searched everywhere and all tutorials I find say that to reset I have to press a volume button that this one doesn't have. It does have a reset button but it doesn't fix anything it only does a fast restart. Any suggestions ?

edielynne

Feb 19, 2014
Can you connect it to your pc? if so you can install fastboot and adb which will communicate with your tablet. [TOOL] [WINDOWS] ADB, Fastboot and Drivers - 15 seconds ADB Installer v1.1 - xda-developers. There are alot of tutorials if you google them. I am new to this so I can't help you out any further as I am just learning to use these tools as well. I did go from a semi bricked tablet with these tools and system is up and running. I also found quikimg to be helpful as well. You can download it here: [TOOL][FASTBOOT] QuikIMG - A frontend for fastboot [0.2 beta][22 Mar] - xda-developers Good luck!!!

tekkaman

Feb 22, 2014
Thanks for your reply. I tried to do the commands but it says waiting for device. On my computer I see 2 usb devices but I can't access them. When I try that, Windows Explorer freezes. On Devices and Printers I see something called Android but I can't do anything there either. I was thinking if I can't reset it perhaps I can reflash it but I can't find where to download Jellybean OS. I've searched tutorials in Google like you said but all of them mention I need a volume button to reset the tablet and this one doesn't have it.

edielynne

Feb 19, 2014