What to do, What to do..... Another noob here seeking for advice !

Freekers

Sep 5, 2010
Hi guys !

Just another noob here, also looking for his first tablet. I got interested into tablets after a friend of mine bought one. I really like the concept, so I am looking to get one of my own.

But before I start, I am wondering, is this really a good time to buy a tablet ? My friend told me that new tablets appear and are announced every day and because of the very few amount of tablets with Android 2.2, my choices are really limited, so is it better for me to wait buying a tablet ?

I have done some reading and I think Android 2.2 is the best for me, since I want to use Flash on websites, so that I can watch clips on YouTube and such. But I’ve been told that this is also possible on older android versions.. How’s that possible ?
If so, what’s exactly the advantage of Android 2.2 then ? I also read it’s supposed to be ‘450% faster than Android 2.1’ ?????

Also, I would like to have a GPS module so that I can use the tablet as a kick-ass Navigation System in my car :D However, I am not going to use Google Maps as navigation software, since it requires a constant data connection. I will be using offline navigation software such as Sygic or Navteq.

Last but not least, I like to have a ‘big’ screen. I had an Asus EEE PC 701 before and I really didn’t like the small 7 inch screen. So, I would prefer to have a 10 inch tablet. Screen.

Also, ofcourse, WiFi should be integrated and I should be able to use the official Android Market.

I will mainly be using my tablet for browsing and watching movies, but also occasionally for navigation purposes. My budget is 200$

There is also an other option I am considering, which is buying the cheapest 7 inch tablet I can find to see if I like the idea of a tablet after all, without having bought and invested a lot of money in an expensive tablet.. How about this idea ?

Thanks in advance !

pazvanti

Jun 19, 2010