a2109a trouble

Discussion in 'Lenovo IdeaTab A2109' started by tnewc, Feb 22, 2013.

  1. tnewc

    tnewc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Tablet / Device:
    A2109
    Recently upgraded to jellybean. Slowed boot up, slowed internet, everything seems slower. Now it won't mount my SD card or USB drive. Freezes up sometimes, too. Used an app manager recently but uninstalled it to see if that would help. It didn't. Any ideas?
     
  2. FloRider

    FloRider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    240
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    You can try reinstalling with one of the zips linked in the Technical subforum. Might as well do a factory reset afterwards, too.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Linsalata28

    Linsalata28 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    NJ , USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    I would start with redownloading the ROM checking the md5 to make sure its not corrupt then reinstall it after doing a full wipe ( factor reset, cache and dalvik cache ). If your card still doesn't mount maybe check the card for any any errors and fix them if there is.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. mcl630

    mcl630 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109A, Archos A101IT
    Agreed. Try a factory reset first. If that doesn't help, then reinstall JB.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. tnewc

    tnewc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Tablet / Device:
    A2109
    If I do a factory reset, will I lose everything on my internal memory? Also, I don't know what a ROM or md5 are. What is a full wipe? Just a newer tablet user. Thanks.
     
  6. flashallthetime

    flashallthetime Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    ideatabA2109
    Agree with MCL, always do a factory wipe after an update, its not uncommon with having issues when upgrading from ICS to jb and its happens on all devices

    Sent from my IdeaTabA2109A using Tapatalk HD
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. Linsalata28

    Linsalata28 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    NJ , USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    Do you have root? If your not rooted then you don't need to worry about trying to flash a ROM or wiping before it.
    A factory reset should only wipe your system and data but you should back up anything on the internal memory just in case.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. tnewc

    tnewc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Tablet / Device:
    A2109
    Didn't find any links in Technical section. Found some in Development section but don't know how to install them. Downloaded to download folder.
     
  9. FloRider

    FloRider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    240
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    Was it the Useful files... post? I just posted instructions on how to do this. Let me find them... ok. I think this will work.

    1. Copy the ROM to an external sdcard.
    2. Boot into recovery by holding power and volume up at the same time. It should take 3-5 seconds before it says "Booting into recovery mode" or something similar.
    3. Here's where you install the ROM. I don't remember which option it is, but there are very few. It might say "Install a zip file from external sdcard". I hope that's close enough!
    4. After installing, you will want to perform a factory reset. That will be one of the options from the recovery menu.
    5. Reboot your tablet. I think that is the first option.
    6. When the tablet boots -- and it will take longer than usual -- you will have to perform the initial setup again. It will be like having a fresh tablet.
    7. If you have made it this far, jump for joy [​IMG] You are finished.

    I hope that works for you! It's the best I can do...
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2013
    • Like Like x 2
  10. tnewc

    tnewc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Tablet / Device:
    A2109
    Now, the only problem is the root of my issue. My a2109 won't mount my external SD card or USB drive. Hence, I can't install from my external SD card.
     
  11. dieseltown

    dieseltown Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    a2109
    I've seen others mention the same problem with the USB. Im sure you already have, but have you tried different USB ports or maybe even a different USB cable?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. tnewc

    tnewc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Tablet / Device:
    A2109
    OK. I found that my nearly new micro SD card is caput. Hope I can find the receipt. Works with new card so I no longer need to reflash ROM (for now). I've been hot swapping the old card, but I won't be doing that with the new one! Thanks for everyone's help.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

a2109 mount sd card

,

a2109a errors

,

lenovo a2109a issue with pictures on external sd card

,

lenovo ideatab a2109a wont mount internal cache