ADB no more

Discussion in 'Vizio Tablets' started by mui, Feb 19, 2012.

  1. mui

    mui Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    MT4G,Vtab1008
    Back when I first got my vtab after much trial and error I finally got ADB to work on my windows 7 machine and got my Vtab rooted. After the unfortunate .57 update it seems ADB no longers connects. My best solution would be a Linux driver that works.
     
  2. alucard9114

    alucard9114 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    San Diego
    Tablet / Device:
    VIZIO VTAB1008
    Try PDA net put it on your phone and PC then connect with USB

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  3. mui

    mui Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    MT4G,Vtab1008
    I finally got ADB to work by using the root tterminal program available in Ubuntu and was able to use the apps2sd trick mentioned in another current thread!
     
  4. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    its weird my wifes vtab is on .57 i connected with adb no issues at all. same with mine on .56
     
  5. mui

    mui Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    MT4G,Vtab1008
    I wonder if running ADB as root under linux gives one more options.
     
  6. Philtablet

    Philtablet Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Glendale
    Tablet / Device:
    vizio
    Your computer uses Windows 7 64 bit? Some people have window xp, I wonder?
     
  7. kaos420

    kaos420 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Dante's Inferno
    Tablet / Device:
    Htc Evo 3D, Vizio Vtab
    windows 7 64 bit ultimate. but you can run xp in virtual mode.
     
  8. devildog

    devildog Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Covington, Ga
    Tablet / Device:
    VTAB1008
    Try "software data cable"
    It's free on the app Market, I'm using with my vtab1008 & Samsung Dart.
    My pc runs Win7 home premium, 64-bit and it can see the internal memory as well as the external SD cards.

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

root vizio tablet ubuntu