Android Tablets app -- forecloses...

Discussion in 'Coby Tablets' started by Joey1320, Mar 17, 2011.

  1. Joey1320

    Joey1320 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    As the title says the forum app closes on me on start-ups. It has been frequently happening the last four days. I uninstalled it and downloaded it again and it worked for a bit, now I just tried to open it and its closed on me.

    Am I the only one with this problem, or are you guys also experiencing it?
     
  2. psphacker06

    psphacker06 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Maine
    Tablet / Device:
    KYROS 7015
    which forum app...?
     
  3. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    Did you by chance delete Phone.apk? Tapatalk depends on the phone app...

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  4. mahojazz

    mahojazz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 101 8GB
    Hi, i am having similar problem. Android tablet apps will start and i can read thread when i am not login. But once i log in, opening any thread will.force close. I am using archos 101 with firmware 2.1.8. And i have deleted the phone.apk. may i know how can i get the phone.apk again? I have checked that i have a dialer v2.2.1 running background. Is the dialer same as phone.apk?
     
  5. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    No, it's not the same. You'll probably have to have someone with your tablet send you the apk our extract it from an official firmware.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  6. Joey1320

    Joey1320 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    I'm thinking i may have deleted the phone.apk. I'll have to wait till i get home to check.
    Thanks for the help!
     
  7. Fuganater

    Fuganater Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    102
    I have the same issue but with my gTab. Still can't figure it out.
     
  8. Joey1320

    Joey1320 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    I definitely deleted the phone.apk, so what can I do about fixing it?
    I would really like to get the app to work once again...
     
  9. jackpotcoyote

    jackpotcoyote Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros 7015
    pull the phone.apk out of the official build or your clockwork backup and then push it to system/app or use root explorer to copy/paste it back, then reboot.
     
  10. Joey1320

    Joey1320 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    jackpot -- I'm a total noob when it comes to Android os. I was able to root it following the instructions, and I thought I was being carefull with deleting unused apps but apparently not careful enough.

    So in all honesty, I have absolutely no idea how to aquire the phone.apk. I was trying to decipher your post but I can't seem to comprehend what you mean. Was the clockwork automatically added once I rooted? If I don't the have the clockwork recovery, how can I possibly get the phone.apk to work once again?

    Thanks for helping!
     
  11. mahojazz

    mahojazz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 101 8GB
    Hi i am very interested in this too. How do i pull out the phone.apk? I cant find the steps on the web. Even google returns back to the forum page. Thanks alot.
     
  12. mahojazz

    mahojazz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 101 8GB
    hi, i have checked my root folder using root explorer, it seems my phone.apk is still around. i even tried installing it again. but the problem still persist. Guess i have no luck in this.
     
  13. l_n

    l_n Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Mid7015
    You have to place the apk in /system/app and then run 'sync' from a terminal emulator or adb shell.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  14. KEVIN N REQUENA

    KEVIN N REQUENA Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    belize
    Tablet / Device:
    tablet coby 7015 4g
    help i tried installing window 7 now it marks foreclose and doesnt want to close
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

any apk forcloses

,

why do my apps foreclose