Androidtablets app force closes

Discussion in 'Archos Tablets' started by Bilgediver, Jan 2, 2011.

  1. Bilgediver
    Offline

    Bilgediver Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 70 250 GB, Nook Color, Motorola Droid2Global, Droid 1
    Androidtabletsforum keeps force closing when I try to run it from my archos 70 250g. I'm running the latest firmware 2.0.71 (android 2.2.1).

    Droidforums app works great but not the dedicated androidtablets app.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Android Tablet Forum App
  2. movadoevo8
    Offline

    movadoevo8 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Same with me, when i'm just viewing it runs fine, but when I try to log in and post it forecloses as well for me. I'ma also running the OTA 2.0.71 (Android 2.2.1).
  3. dandroid
    Offline

    dandroid Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I'll pass this information along and see if we can get a fix for it. Thanks for reporting it!
  4. movadoevo8
    Offline

    movadoevo8 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    No problem, that doesn't stop me from viewing/posting on these awesome forums via web browser :p
  5. pbrauer
    Offline

    pbrauer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,651
    Likes Received:
    556
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Edina, MN USA
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    so now i checked, and I am now having the same issue when using the app on my my Viewsonic GTab running Vegan 1.0.b5. No issues running from my Droid running Dinc 1.0 though
  6. movadoevo8
    Offline

    movadoevo8 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    The app runs great on my Droid X using Apex 1.3.1 no issues.. it's also only on my tablet...
  7. Bilgediver
    Offline

    Bilgediver Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 70 250 GB, Nook Color, Motorola Droid2Global, Droid 1
    As you can see its running fine on my droid2global.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Android Tablet Forum App
  8. movadoevo8
    Offline

    movadoevo8 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Yeah must be the archos 70 IT.
  9. Bilgediver
    Offline

    Bilgediver Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 70 250 GB, Nook Color, Motorola Droid2Global, Droid 1
    May be an issue with sizes on tablet screens with the keyboard?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Android Tablet Forum App
  10. dandroid
    Offline

    dandroid Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    28
    We just uploaded a new version of the app into the market place. Please download v1.0.2 and let us know if this fixes the problem.
  11. neuromacer
    Offline

    neuromacer Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 70 & HTC Desire
    Just upgraded the app to v1.02 and force close issue still happens when i login and then try viewing posts :(
  12. Arlenelena10
    Offline

    Arlenelena10 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    corona ca
    Tablet / Device:
    android tablet
    how do i download adobe falsh player to my tablet?
  13. dnjpowell
    Offline

    dnjpowell Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    viewsonic g tablet & several pc's
    I have all had this problem but just started using web browser instead. Haven't tried the new update yet though. I'm jangle tnt lite on gtab.

Share This Page