Archos g9 app to Sd

Discussion in 'Archos Tablets' started by rimor, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. rimor

    rimor Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Stuart, FL
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio Vtab
    Have a new 80 g9 with ICS and can't move apps to SD at all, in any way. Tech support says "if the app is designed to move to SD card on this device it will go there automatically as default storage location" but I think the unit is not designed to default apps to SD at all because I have 25 of the very same ones living in SD on 2 other tabs. Can't put any of them there on this 80 g9. Anybody have same prob. or input here?
     
  2. Copp

    Copp Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NULL
    It is how it is. You really have a hard time accessing it (as card) from most file managers, except Archos' until after rooting. When then it's good for storing, not actually using it, from the tablet.

    This is, btw, by design. By adding other operating systems you can turn mpt (?) on. The tablet and Archos are fairly root friendly.
     
  3. userbe1155

    userbe1155 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    plymouth
    Tablet / Device:
    wm8650
    Have you tried apps2sd app?

    Sent from my M9701 using Android Tablet
     
  4. rimor

    rimor Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Stuart, FL
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio Vtab
    Yes, tried app2 SD . Get message that app can't be moved because unit doesn't have a real external storage, only emulated. Wonder why an SD card slot at all if the card isn't accessable.
     
  5. LRanger

    LRanger Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    NA
    on ICS, you can't move apps to removable card
    could be wrong
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

move app archos 80 g9 250gb

,

move apps to external sd archos g9