CMP741e Port of Thunderbolt ROM for D2Pad

Discussion in 'Craig Tablets' started by jholt5638, Feb 7, 2013.

  1. jholt5638

    jholt5638 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    ohio, us
    Tablet / Device:
    D2 Pad Craig CMP741e
    I am working on porting over the thunderbolt rom that runs on the d2pad.
    So far, I have it booting and seems to function well except for the touchscreen.
    The touchscreen does work but so some reason it is recognized as a mouse input
    meaning that I have a mouse cursor and have to move it to the button and then tap
    and double tap to scroll. I'm guessing there is a configuration file that tells it to use it as
    touch device in the stock rom

    Update touch is working properly now to nail down this audio problem shouldn't be a problem


    All thanks should go to vampirefo for this rom. I am just a porter
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2013
    • Like Like x 4
  2. jholt5638

    jholt5638 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    ohio, us
    Tablet / Device:
    D2 Pad Craig CMP741e
    initial port finished everything seems to be working right on my cmp741e with a manufacturer date of july 2012
    YMMV. Use at your own risk not responsible your tablet catches fire or otherwise fails to function

    tb-signed.zip
     
  3. NathanielZhu

    NathanielZhu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    It doesn't seem to work for my CMP741e.
    It goes through what seems to be the install process with the loading bar and everything but when I restart the tablet, nothing has changed.

    It's probably really close though. I suck with this sort of stuff so I really hope you could come up with a solution
     
  4. chitown_

    chitown_ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Chicago
    Tablet / Device:
    Craig CMP741E
    how did you install this? Restore through CWM or other means? I have previously only installed image files.
     
  5. NathanielZhu

    NathanielZhu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    i just copied it onto a microsd card. Is there something else I need to do?
     
  6. agk4444

    agk4444 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    United States
    Tablet / Device:
    cmp741e
    I installed it on my jul 2012 manufactured tablet. Looks installation went through fine, but I can't get TOUCH to work. Any Suggestions.

    I copied gt811.ko into /system/vendor/modules folder and now I have touch with mouse cursor.

    jholt5638 how did you fix that problem?
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2013
  7. jholt5638

    jholt5638 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    ohio, us
    Tablet / Device:
    D2 Pad Craig CMP741e
    My tablet seems to use the zet6221 touchscreen driver, I had the same problem until I pulled the zet6221.idc from /system/usr/idc from the factory system so you might want to check in there

     
  8. NathanielZhu

    NathanielZhu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    erm. What do I do with this? Can I just copy it to a micro sd card or do I have to use CWM?
     
  9. Dee_V3

    Dee_V3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tried to install using CWM

    1. Enter recovery
    2. Wipe/Restore
    3. Install from SDCard

    Everything goes well, but upon device reboot, I get a black screen. I noticed the Zip is missing the boot.img. Well I'm unsure if that's suppose to be in there or not. I tried the CM9 port and that worked fine, but I can't install anything. Says I'm out of memory even though I should have 2gb and 32gb free. So I'm trying this one out. Any help?

    Got it working.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2013

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
cmp741e roms
,
d2 741 rom tablet
,

d2 pad 741

,
d2-741 tablet review
,
d2pad cmp741e
,
how to port thrunderbolt rom to cmp471e