Coby Kyros 9042 Boot Stop at Android Logo!

fcsorig

Jan 16, 2013
Hi to all,

Any suggestion how to solve this android tablet problem/hangup after the power is on it load a small android text then after it hangup in the full screen android logo with HD.

athanachie

Feb 13, 2013
same problem with my coby 9042..i already do the factory rest still freeze on android logo..
i need the firmware for coby kyros 9042 and cant find on google even on coby website..can u help me guys..im newbie here :eek:

Traveller

Administrator
Staff member
Jun 16, 2012
If either or both of you rooted your tablets, I hope you made a dump of your original firmware. If not you can use one of the dumps in the development index sticky in the development sub-forum and restore your tablets using it and the appropriate link in that thread.

brecht09

Jun 28, 2013
If either or both of you rooted your tablets, I hope you made a dump of your original firmware. If not you can use one of the dumps in the development index sticky in the development sub-forum and restore your tablets using it and the appropriate link in that thread.

Mr. Traveller, what if the device wasn't rooted at all? could there still be another way to restore the device back? i've been searching for quite some time and still can't find any, my pc couldn't identify the device for it to work using the adb.. thank you so much in advance.

Traveller

Administrator
Staff member
Jun 16, 2012
If you're not rooted, you're pretty much screwed. You have to be rooted to successfully restore the files to /system.

brecht09

Jun 28, 2013
sir traveller.. thank you for the other advises you've given in the other posts.. i got some ideas in some posts.. then i've complied all of it to try it.. then.. by using Livesuit i was able to recover it.. now i'll be rooting it to lessen being screwed the next time.. ^^

Traveller

Administrator
Staff member
Jun 16, 2012