CWMrecovery flashing "error: cannot load 'A2109_CWMrecovery-6.0.1.9d.img'"

Discussion in 'Lenovo IdeaTab A2109' started by epilecutt, Mar 17, 2013.

  1. epilecutt

    epilecutt Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    I'm incredibly sorry if I'm not posting in the correct forum. I've been several weeks at this and have slowly made progress, but today I came to a screeching halt.

    As far as I can tell, I've done everything correctly and the only thing that's been any different from what all the tutorials show is my Device Manager not showing a "fastboot" under Other Devices. However, when I check a cmd prompt with "fastboot devices" I actually get a response (<long number><space>fastboot). My process is just as this thread
    http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...8-how-install-clockworkmod-recovery-root.html
    suggests, but I get
    [h=1]
    "error: cannot load 'A2109_CWMrecovery-6.0.1.9d.img'"
    [/h]
    I've been absolutely sure to type the .img on the end and its located at the very top of the internal storage, not in any folders or anything.Any help at this point would be so greatly appreciated, there's no words to accurately describe it.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2013
  2. flashallthetime

    flashallthetime Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    ideatabA2109
    Did you put the recovery IMG in the letools folder?

    Running Flashes Phablet Rom 6
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. mcl630

    mcl630 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109A, Archos A101IT
    You don't put the img file in the internal storage of the device, it needs to be on your PC. The easiest thing to do, as flashallthetime said, is put it in the LeTools folders. Otherwise you can specify the full path to it in your fastboot command.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. epilecutt

    epilecutt Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    Nosir, I read that it should be placed on the tablet's storage, but clearly I am a fool. So, should it be placed here:

    C:\Program Files (x86)\Lenovo\LeTools
     
  5. mcl630

    mcl630 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109A, Archos A101IT
    Yes that is correct.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. epilecutt

    epilecutt Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    Werd. It worked... I feel dumb. Thanks so much, seriously.
     
  7. mcl630

    mcl630 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109A, Archos A101IT
    You're not the first person to make that mistake. I've edited the instructions for installing CWM to add a note about this.
     
  8. epilecutt

    epilecutt Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    United States
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    Awesome, thanks again.

    I don't wanna take up any more of your time, but I'm genuinely curious; Was the .img placement because of the usage of LeTools instead of the original bootloader?
     
  9. mcl630

    mcl630 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109A, Archos A101IT
    No... fastboot sends the file from your PC to the A2109. Placing it in the LeTools folder just makes it easier in that you don't have to specific the full path to the file when you type the command in if fastboot.exe and the img file are in the same folder.
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

cannot load cwm img

,

cwmrecoveri

,

error cannot load cwm